We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea view from balcony: Seven kilometers of beaches directly across the street from the apartment
Sea view from balcony: Seven kilometers of beaches directly across the street from the apartment
Sea view from balcony: Seven kilometers of beaches directly across the street from the apartment
beautifully maintained building on the famous Promenade des Anglais
Bright and sunny living room, with big balcony and panoramic sea views
the Baie des Anges, Nice's famous beach front paradise
living room, double bed + double sized divan sofa bed
Nice
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linda H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst holiday experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived at Vague Bleue full of excitement. This quickly turned to horror when I saw condition of apartment. Landing outside apartment on lit by light on timer switch. When went out plunged into pitch blackness. No evidence of emergency lighting of any kind. Inside apartment everything looked dirty. Couldn't consider using shower at all. View from window was stunning(which is obviously selling point) but no blind or curtains to close at night, only shutters which excluded any fresh air. Air conditioning unit broken. Lots of old equipment eg remote controls left about the place. Tv so old and channels not available. But the worst thing was the bed!! This was on a raised platform but so low to the wooden floor that it was difficult to get in and out. The flooring was not safe as the floor was giving way in the corner. We were given a list of instructions which required visitors to clean after themselves including windows!! Now I don't mind cleaning but only when I can see evidence of this having been done before I arrived. We could not stay so had to decamp to a hotel in Nice at considerable expense! Unless you are willing to slum it do not go anywhere near this apartment

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view. But very noisy as on Promenade Des Anglais which we knew.
Liked least: General condition of property. Dirty and unsafe.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
carolatga...
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect location in wonderful city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had great communication with owner who provided very useful information. The apartment was perfect for us right on the Promenade Anglais. Buses were very handy as was a supermarket. We would love to return one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2012
thank you so much for your lovely review - I hope we will see you back on another holiday to either the south of France or Tuscany!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CarloFire...
Firenze, Italia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good stay in the French Riviera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2010

We stay every summer in another apartment from the same owner/site but in 2010 it was fully booked so we rented this. The apartment is in a nice location, and it's easy to walk to the center of Nice.
Overall the vacation has been very pleasant and probably we will go back.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vague Blu - and that you are a return visitor to this beautiful part of the world - we hope to see you back again at either Vague Blu or one of our other properties on the French Riiviera or Tuscany - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ammar A
Welwyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for your ,omey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

A nice studio within walking distance to Nice town centre (25 min- 30 min) and its old town. It is on the 4th floor of a well maintained building right on Nice's famous Promenade Des Englais.
The sea view is second to non. I love the fact that my son and I would go out for a swim in the beach which is only a stone throw infront of the apartment and get waved back by my wife from the balcony for breakfast
The bus stops are close to the apartment so are off street parking
It is no surprise that I have rented this apartment three times over the last years

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Its value for money, its sea views and closeness to the beach
Liked least: You have to pay for off street parking during certain hours.Though the fees are affordable
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2012
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Vague Blu and took advantage of all that the city of Nice has to offer - the beaches being only one of its' many assets, but an excellent one at that with such close proximity to the apartment itself. We hope to see you back on another vacation in either Nice or Tuscany!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paul_Cull...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great location with fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Nice is a great destination well served with flights from the UK. Transfer from Nice airport is convenient with bus 98 for €4.
Vague Blu is right on the Promenade de Anglais, bus stop Lenval from the airport is nearby. There is a convenient supermarket just arround the corner. The beach is across the road from the apartment. The appartment was clean and had all that we needed.

My top tips are:
Sign up for the "Velo Bleu" bike rental. It is just a great way to get to the old town and centre of Nice using the cycle lanes of the Promenade de Anglais.
Get out and explore using the buses, €1 per trip. Try Mount Boron and Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat for a nearby change of scene.

The only down side is the traffic noise from the Promenade de Anglais. It can be a bit intrusive as it is a busy road. There are however plenty of light controlled crossing points of the road making it easy and safe to cross.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice has so much to offer.
Liked least: Very busy traffic on the Promenade de Anglais.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2011
Thank you again for taking the time to review your holiday - I hope to see you back another time in either Nice or Tuscany! All the best, Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cas45
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We are Carol and Ian Jones who have happily stayed at the Vague Blu apartment twice, last year and this year and intend to return in May 2012.
We have found the services t be very good regarding communication from the booking stage to arriving at the apartment.
The apartment ws perfectly situated along the promenade overlooking the beach, containing everything that we required for our comfortable stay. It had magnificent views from the balcony.
It was located near enough to the airport as well as access to the local bus services which we used. However even though there was heavy traffic along the front this didn't pose a problem. We liked the fact that yo could access the surrounding locations cheaply by bus and the town was accessible by foot.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and are looking forward to booking and returning next year.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2011
Looking forward to having you back again next year Carol and Ian - we have made a few small changes by adding a full sized queen bed so hope you enjoy the small improvements we have made to Vague Blu! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$949
/ Week
Send a Message
Owner
Kathy C
44 781 3328415
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing