We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome at this hotel in winter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade to your Saves list
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Warm welcome at this hotel in winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We came to Nice in the middle of winter with snow nearby. The welcome was warm and the facilities were great It was a good choice

Room Tip: A very beautifully decorated room - very trendy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    112
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
120
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is the perfect place to be while in NICE. Just a small street away from the Promenade des Anglais, Parking , very nicely decorated rooms, and most helpful staff. This is my new address in Nice Highly recommend !!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Great location, and very nicely decorated. Communication prior to staying there was superb. Nothing particularly wrong with the place, the staff were efficient but not particularly warm. That may just be the different cultures though. It was good.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room, it was nice but not sure if it was worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Small hotel well situated and attractively decorated, booked a standard room, if you want a balcony I think you will need to book a superior double. The room was small (not unusual in France) but perfectly adequate for our needs.
The reception staff were friendly and efficient.
Breakfast expensive at 12 euros although a cheaper version available. We preferred breakfast at la cocodile at the end of the street overlooking the promenade

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I plus another couple booked into the hotel for 2 nights on 20, 21 Sept 2011. Lovely hotel nice little balcony. Not a great view but it is a stone throw from the beach. On our last day we had a travel crisis as our lift to Fayence could not come for us. The receptionist called Philipppe spent an hour calling round to arrange a car for us. Big conference on in Cannes big problem for us. He finally succeeded at a good price. Only for us to receive a call telling us our lift was on. This did not even phase him. All this after we checked out. The hotel is on Rue St Philipppe. The hotel has its own St Philippe. We will never forget his kindness. Oh the hotel is excellent by the way.

Room Tip: First fllor facing the front with a small Balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spent two nights at the hotel and checked in with my husband and mother. We had booked a single room for her and a double for ourselves. Upon checking into the room our 'double' was tiny and had no bath (not really a problem) except my mothers 'single' room was twice the size as was the bathroom. Again wouldn't have had a problem with this generally except we were paying considerably more for the double room. The room also stank of cigarette smoke though we had requested non-smoking. When we asked at reception if we had indeed been given a double room we got an almost hostile reply and were told 'yes yours is a double and yours mothers is a single, but hers is bigger.' That was it. When I asked why the cost was more for a smaller room I was told 'It sleeps two therefore it is a double, size does not count'. Her room would also sleep two and had a king sized bed. I left it at that and didn't push the issue further because it was obvious I was getting nowhere and they didn't really care. Also didn't seem to want to bother helping when asking for directions.

Good location but LOTS of street noise... Bring ear plugs if you want a decent night of rest!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed three nights and found the rooms and the reception staff all excellent.
The rooms are large and comfortable with excellent decor and great beds...there is little or no noise and its in a good location.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Address: 11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nice City Centre, this elegant hotel is just 50 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a furnished terrace shaded by an orange tree and provides free Wi-Fi access. Each air-conditioned guest room is equipped with a flat-screen TV and some of the stylish rooms have a balcony. The private bathrooms are decorated in light shades of grey. A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade. Guests can enjoy a drink on the terrace or in the stylish lounge areas.Nice Old Town is 1.5 Km from Hotel La Villa and the Beaux-Arts Museum is a 10-minute walk away. Private parking is available on site, upon reservation and at an extra cost of 15€. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.