We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Stylish and perfectly located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade to your Saves list
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Stylish and perfectly located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was absolutely delightful!!!
The hotel is a small , gorgeous, extremely stylish and has nice large rooms which is such a delight in France. We were a couple with a 18 month old toddler and this boutique hotel was a perfect find . The spacious rooms are an advantage when you are with kids and the location was perfect!.. Just off the promenade, it was a walking distance to everything...the sea side, town, eateries, shopping... everything. The staff at the front desk was the best part. All of them were very very helpful and very courteous. The only small thing which we feel could be improved is the breakfast could be better and an electric kettle and mini fridge in the room would have been helpful.(since there is no room service) . We were travelling with a toddler and had to keep going down to store the milk in the dining fridge and use the microwave there to heat. But otherwise, it was an absolutely wonderful find. We would recommend this lovely hotel to everyone. !!! thanks you so much for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: we had the executive double room with a small balcony. lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    112
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
120
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Really disappointing.The kind of receptionnist was an old and very rude man.He was really rude and he doesn't got a sense of direction.He was very excited about every question we put to him. In a 3 star hotel is an unacceptable host of this kind. I think in if's he doesn't want work there,the better is to stay at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here one night. Our experience with the front desk was quite positive. One desk person got on the internet for us and tried to look up availability of tickets to the French Open for our trip into Paris later in the week. The elevator is ridiculously small; 2 people with 2 small bags are a tight fit. Rooms are comfortably sized by European standards, and bathrooms are nice. We were away from the street, so we were not bothered by noise. We walked the 1 block to the Promenade. This is a very reasonably priced hotel for the location and facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011 via mobile

I booked a room (46 sea view) for 2 nights - during the week-end on the 1st of May.
Hotel is completely renewed, Philippe (the receptionist) is a very nice and professionel. Great advices for restaurants, clubs, etc. Price was OK, cheaper than the actual because of the reopening of the hotel.
Really good hotel. Great location. If you go to Nice, go there.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

The recently renovated Hotel Villa has everything to make it a success: Stylish rooms in white and grey, a great location one block away from the ocean, a fantastic supermarket across the street to buy some water and cookies for night cravings and a few restaurants around it. And this is where the greatness ends: We asked for a recommendation and all the concierge was able to bring up was: "There are lots of good restaurants in Nice." Well, yes, we thought so, but could he name a few that stand out? „The one at the corner is good." Uhm, maybe a bit closer to the old town and not right around the corner of the hotel? Instead of helping us, he threw a brochure of the Nice tourisme board on the desk. "You can look here." Great, thanks and could he call us a taxi? „There are taxis on the street", was his unfriendly answer. We believed him, but it took us 20 minutes to find one, because in this residential area, taxis don't just cruise around, not even on the boulevard.
I would have really liked to come back on my next trip, but I don't want to put up with this
unfriendly and unprofessional attitude again. If you don't like people, don't get a job at a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor! Better views, less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed at the subject hotel for 2 nights. I't's well-located...1 block from the Promenade Anglaise and 3 blocks from the famous Hotel Negresco. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Course Selaya and the Old Town. I had a room looking out the back of the hotel on a side street that was very noisy from vehicle traffic and garbage collection at 2:00 in the morning! Room was small but not excessively so. The hotel was renovated 1 month ago. Done up in grey and white, chandelier-type fixtures, slick bathroom in stone and chrome. But, again I could not use my phone card from the room phone and there was no minibar or fridge, which is to me a mortal sin in a European hotel. Bed linens were fabulous...soft and fluffy. A/C was subpar. Shower had good pressure but 2 out of 4 showers were lukewarm at best. Location is also good for bus to the airport service. Stop is one block down on the Promenade. Bus to take is 98 and fare is 4 euros. On a positive note, Philippe at the front desk was very charming and gave me a warm welcome and his attention to my needs was genuine. Requested a wake-up call but it never came through, so set your own alarm. Room was 90 euros per night which is well below the published cost.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Address: 11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nice City Centre, this elegant hotel is just 50 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a furnished terrace shaded by an orange tree and provides free Wi-Fi access. Each air-conditioned guest room is equipped with a flat-screen TV and some of the stylish rooms have a balcony. The private bathrooms are decorated in light shades of grey. A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade. Guests can enjoy a drink on the terrace or in the stylish lounge areas.Nice Old Town is 1.5 Km from Hotel La Villa and the Beaux-Arts Museum is a 10-minute walk away. Private parking is available on site, upon reservation and at an extra cost of 15€. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.