We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nice to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Thiers / Train Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #30 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful, which made our stay very pleasant. It wasn't a problem to communicate in English. The location of the hotel is excellent - it is easy to walk everywhere within 10-20 minutes. The beds are very comfortable. The windows are not very soundproof though. Also the breakfast was not so great from a German perspective. But all in all very enjoyable stay, and the friendly staff make up for any faults the hotel has itself.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for you kind comment about your stay at Holiday Inn and the staff and we hope that you enjoyed visiting the brilliant city of Nice.

We know how important the quality of service and our guest’s satisfaction is and we try always to do our best to make our guest stays very special.

Concerning the noise, we have soundproof windows but for next time we can propose you one of our very nice rooms situated on the corner side of the hotel.

Hope to will have the opportunity to welcome you soon,

Best wishes
Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    191
    76
    26
    13
See reviews for
69
152
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Hotel offers the best!! The breakfast is also well stocked , healthy selection and very clean.

Everything you would want and with a friendly helpful attitude. Excellent

Thank you I brought my family 2 boys and wife on a business trip and we very very pleased. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: call or email ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Cliff s,

Thank you very much for your positive comments; it was a pleasure receiving you and your family and we are delighted to hear that you’ve had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel in total.

The hotel staff will glad to know that you appreciated their service, as every day; their main goal is to reach guest satisfaction.

We hope receiving you again at your next stay, perhaps to take full advantage of everything the French coast has to offer!

Best wishes,
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed 7 days in this hotel in an executive room at the 8th floor, my room was very good: big, confortable, nice view, very clean, quiet, the only fault was the big window facing the street not very sound-proof.
The staff was kind and welcoming.
I really enjoyed my stay and I definetly will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback about your stay.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our renovated fully-equipped rooms and our service; we will make sure to pass along these kind words to the hotel staff.

Concerning the sound-proof, we have double-glassed windows, but at your next stay, if you prefer, we would be happy to give you a room on the courtyard side, much calmer.

I would like to take the advantage to propose you the special package that we organise during the Nice Carnival 2014, starting from the 14th February based on the gastronomic theme.
It will include a night, breakfast, a cocktail and an entrance for the carnival.

For more information don’t hesitate to look at our website: http://www.nicecarnaval.com/en/index.php

We are looking forward to receive you soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Reception staff were very helpful the rooms overlooling Victor Hugo have a lovely view with large windows that open. The room is a good size but the lighting is understated The bathroom is tired with a bath and needs updating. Easy access to beach and town centre on foot and only a 7 minute walk to the 98 bus stop to return to the airport.
Mini Bar make it into a fridge or stock it properly. I would make it into a fridge

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Nice and for advising other travelers with a nice review next to your trip.

We are proud to hear that you found the reception staff very helpful, that you enjoy our location and the wonderful view offered by our rooms facing the historic Victor Hugo Boulevard.

We would like to accept your comments too, as recommendation to improve our room’s facilities.

Hope to welcome you back very soon,
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were very happy with the hotel in Nice. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help with any requests. The breakfast was nice, with a good sampling of breakfast items. The room was clean and spacious. Our bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows.

The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was centrally located near a mall and near the main road in Nice. It was just a few minutes walk to the beach. It was also very close to the train station, about five minutes walking. We did not need to use a taxi even with our luggage to go to the train.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear jdeluccia,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review about Holiday Inn Nice.

We are more than happy to hear that you found the hotel staff very helpful and that you enjoy all our qualities services and our efforts to bring a greater appreciation of our structure; simplified by our strategic location.

In order to ensure our guests comfort, you have also the choice of additional pillows as thermofit, anatomic latex, synthetic, grand comfort or feather of goose.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best Regards,
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We visited Nice for Christmas shopping, this hotel offered a great location, slap bang in the centre of the action.

Staff were friendly, usual IHG breakfast, you know what you're going to get, no surprises! would use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear GFwarrior,

Thank you for taking time out to share your opinion, we are happy to hear that you appreciate our location and the kindness of our staff members that try every day to make their best.

Why do not you come back to stay with us to discover the surprises that the Nice Carnival can offer you? It starts from the 14th of February with the openings festivities free entrance!

We thank you again and we hope to see you very soon.

Best wishes,
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Victor Hugo location was wonderful. Stayed at a high floor room with a view of the boulevard. Great City Lights at nite from the windows. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, great bar service. Check in was a breeze. Very americanized. Great for first time travelers to Nice. Friendly sales manager. Appreciated the hospitality..Wi-fi check in for flights from the business desk was helpful.

Room Tip: book a junior suite, higher floors for better view of the city skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Tasilo,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to let others, and ourselves know about your stay with us.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hospitality, the free business center, breakfast and bar service; and we will make sure to pass these kind words to all the hotel staff.

We are pleased too, to see that you appreciated the wonderful view to the bourgeois Boulevard Victor Hugo, that is possible to obtain even from the 9th floor of our establishment, where you will find our solarium and a mini gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best Regards,
Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Address: 20 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#14 Business Hotel in Nice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.