We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one week in Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Studios Floreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Studios Floreal to your Saves list
Les Studios Floreal
51 Avenue Jean Medecin, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our arrival at Les Studios Floreal was a little mixed... take note that there is no reception, so you have to let the owners know in advance of your arrival time so that they can come and greet you. We were greeted by a woman who was not the owner and, while she seemed to have good intentions, she spoke no English and we spoke little French so we had no idea what she was saying! She took us up to our room (there's an elevator... definitely a plus point) and left us there wondering what to do. Thankfully a few minutes later the owner (MP Gaul... a truly lovely woman) appeared and gave us a map and showed us around. Granted, we should not have expected to be dealing with someone who spoke English, but our little bit of French was in no way sufficient to deal with the first lady. So make sure you brush up on your phrases before arriving :)

Other than that, the room was wonderful! A bit dated, and in a dodgy/loud location, but cheap and DEFINITELY worth the price. The fact that you have a kitchen is so incredibly handy... in 5 days, we never once ate out at a restaurant. The balcony was also lovely :)

No airconditioning was an issue in summer, but we kept our window open at night and thankfully had no issues with bugs (only with loud and obnoxious drunk tourists making noise all hours of the night on Avenue Jean Medecin). Sure, it's not a flashy hotel, but it's 2 minutes from the station, 10-15 minutes from the beach, and was an incredible base for a trip to Nice. I would recommend it not only for a short stay, but for an extended one!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pevensey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here during the Monaco Grand Prix, was perfectly situated for taking the train each day. Clean & nicely presented. The owner was happy to store our bags on the day of our departure as we weren't leaving till the evening. Would and have recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Les Studios Floreal. The lady who greeted us was very lovely and gave us a map and some advice on things to see. The apartment was old but well taken care of and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom, although small (and I mean knees-hitting-the-opposite-wall-when-you're-on-the-toilet small), was brand new and spotless. There's also a kitchenette with a small fridge and all the necessary utensils so you can cook your own meals. There's no reception and no cleaning service but we really enjoyed the independence, and the owners are just around the corner if you need anything.

The only down side to this place is the location. Although it's only a 10 minute walk from the beach which was great, it's right across the road from the train station and the area is really dodgy at night (and not that great during the day either). We felt really uneasy walking home at night so tried to avoid staying out too late after dark. I would not recommend this place for solo female travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Great location, close to Beach, City Centre and Shops! Spacious studio fully equiped. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to visit Nice, especially in Summer time! Would stay there again any time! Enjoy Nice!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Studios Floreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Studios Floreal

Address: 51 Avenue Jean Medecin, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Studios Floreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Studios Floreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.