We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nice Palais des Congres

Save Saved
You added Ibis Nice Palais des Congres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue Barberis, 06300 Nice, France (Riquier)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 212 hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in the Ibis in Nice for one evening before travelling to Italy. It was exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis hotel: the room was a decent size and immaculately clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the price was very competitive and the only thing that I could potentially fault about it was that it was a little but further out from the old town centre, but it was only a 5 - 10 minute walk to where the action was. If you're looking for a perfectly functional hotel then this is the one for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    172
    62
    17
    5
See reviews for
39
163
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Apart from the maze of one-way streets, not too difficult to find. Has secure underground (pay) parking but make sure you're not driving anything too low or sporty otherwise you'll leave your bumpers (fenders for the Americans) behind ! 11.00EUR per 24H (May 2013).
Within 5 minutes walk are trams, plenty of on-street take-aways / restaurants and the Acropolis Exhibition Centre.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and traffic noise was minimal on the 5th floor. There is also an enclosed outdoor courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

You can't fault the location: a few blocks from Place Garibaldi (one of the cool places to hang out) and the Old Nice (vieux ville) area, and from the main tram line if you want to go further afield. The old port, Place Massena and Place Rosetti are all walkable in 15 minutes or so. Also just a short walk from the Palais De Congres Acropolis (and Tete Carre de Sosno) if you're here for a conference there.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and welcoming, even tolerating my abyssmal French (although answering in English :-)).
Hotel room is clean and tidy, bed is comfortable, bathroom is clean and does all you'd want it to.
Free and unlimited WiFi, both in your room and down in the bar/lobby is a big selling point!
Breakfast was a cold buffet, more than adequate to get you going. Beer available from the bar in the evening if you want a quick drink/aperitif.
There's no safety box/safe in the room, so either travel light or bring something to lock up your valuables if you're paranoid/careful.
Easy to get to - bus 98 from airport then either a short tram ride from Vieux Ville or just walk it.
Perfect for what I needed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of the second leg of our following of the 2013 Rally Monte Carlo. The hotel is great in every aspect but in the first leg of our trip we stayed in an Ibis Hotel in Valence. In that Hotel there was great parking facilities that were free of charge and a nice restaurant. The Ibis hotel in Nice was very good but the underground parking is very cramped and not free and there is no evening restaurant in the hotel even though breakfast is top class.....Overall very happy with the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location. This ibis is different from others, fully renovated, with inside parking, which costs 11 euros a night. parking spaces are tight, so be prepared.

Location is great, 1km from port of nice, 2 blocks from public transport (tram), 2 blocks from a shopping center, a supermarket (super carrefour) and a mc donald´s.

Staff is great, so helpful and nice, except for a young guy that works in the night, which was the only one that was not helpful, but yet not rude. But all the others were amazing. A young lady that stays in the evening is so nice, and the one that stays in the reception in the morning too!

The rooms are renovated, all clean and stuff. Flat tv with cable.

I definitely recommend, the best ibis ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Normal Ibis hotel, similar to all of this hotel chain. We were in doubt of staying at this or at Ibis Nice Centre Gare one, but I think we did the best choice.
The location of Ibis Palais des Congres is more residential, so it´s quiet and with local stores (there are a Carrefour and a mini shopping center one block away, which were very convenient). We went many times to the beach and old town, it´s a nice 10-15 min walk. This hotel is close also to Nice RIQUIER, one small train station that connects Nice to other beach cities, we used this to visit Monaco, Monte Carlo and was very easy.
Rooms are clean and with air conditioning. Nice room size also. The rate was good. It’s exactly what we were expecting from a Ibis hotel.

Nice is very beautiful, don't miss the old town and go to the top of Le Chateau to have a great view of the city

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wye Valley
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for one night on my own en route to Corsica by ferry the following morning. The room was spotless and comfortable. The staff were all really helpful. I was quite tired having had a 4.00am start from home to get to the airport for the flight to Nice so I ate in the hotel. The 'snack' was quite adequate as a meal and I would happily stay there again. Also of course it is quite close to the port which was why I stayed there. Although as my case was heavy I got a taxi to the port rather than walking. The receptionist booked the taxi for me and there was not a problem with the fact that it was only a short ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nice Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Palais des Congres

Address: 38 Rue Barberis, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#53 Spa Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Palais des Congres 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Nice, near the Acropolis Congress Hall, harbor and old town; catering to business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Nice Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Palais Des Congres Hotel Nice
Best Western Nautica
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nice Palais des Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.