We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nice Palais des Congres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nice Palais des Congres to your Saves list
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue Barberis, 06300 Nice, France (Riquier)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 212 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in the Ibis in Nice for one evening before travelling to Italy. It was exactly what you'd expect from an Ibis hotel: the room was a decent size and immaculately clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the price was very competitive and the only thing that I could potentially fault about it was that it was a little but further out from the old town centre, but it was only a 5 - 10 minute walk to where the action was. If you're looking for a perfectly functional hotel then this is the one for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    218
    81
    21
    6
See reviews for
48
205
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Apart from the maze of one-way streets, not too difficult to find. Has secure underground (pay) parking but make sure you're not driving anything too low or sporty otherwise you'll leave your bumpers (fenders for the Americans) behind ! 11.00EUR per 24H (May 2013).
Within 5 minutes walk are trams, plenty of on-street take-aways / restaurants and the Acropolis Exhibition Centre.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and traffic noise was minimal on the 5th floor. There is also an enclosed outdoor courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

You can't fault the location: a few blocks from Place Garibaldi (one of the cool places to hang out) and the Old Nice (vieux ville) area, and from the main tram line if you want to go further afield. The old port, Place Massena and Place Rosetti are all walkable in 15 minutes or so. Also just a short walk from the Palais De Congres Acropolis (and Tete Carre de Sosno) if you're here for a conference there.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and welcoming, even tolerating my abyssmal French (although answering in English :-)).
Hotel room is clean and tidy, bed is comfortable, bathroom is clean and does all you'd want it to.
Free and unlimited WiFi, both in your room and down in the bar/lobby is a big selling point!
Breakfast was a cold buffet, more than adequate to get you going. Beer available from the bar in the evening if you want a quick drink/aperitif.
There's no safety box/safe in the room, so either travel light or bring something to lock up your valuables if you're paranoid/careful.
Easy to get to - bus 98 from airport then either a short tram ride from Vieux Ville or just walk it.
Perfect for what I needed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of the second leg of our following of the 2013 Rally Monte Carlo. The hotel is great in every aspect but in the first leg of our trip we stayed in an Ibis Hotel in Valence. In that Hotel there was great parking facilities that were free of charge and a nice restaurant. The Ibis hotel in Nice was very good but the underground parking is very cramped and not free and there is no evening restaurant in the hotel even though breakfast is top class.....Overall very happy with the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location. This ibis is different from others, fully renovated, with inside parking, which costs 11 euros a night. parking spaces are tight, so be prepared.

Location is great, 1km from port of nice, 2 blocks from public transport (tram), 2 blocks from a shopping center, a supermarket (super carrefour) and a mc donald´s.

Staff is great, so helpful and nice, except for a young guy that works in the night, which was the only one that was not helpful, but yet not rude. But all the others were amazing. A young lady that stays in the evening is so nice, and the one that stays in the reception in the morning too!

The rooms are renovated, all clean and stuff. Flat tv with cable.

I definitely recommend, the best ibis ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Normal Ibis hotel, similar to all of this hotel chain. We were in doubt of staying at this or at Ibis Nice Centre Gare one, but I think we did the best choice.
The location of Ibis Palais des Congres is more residential, so it´s quiet and with local stores (there are a Carrefour and a mini shopping center one block away, which were very convenient). We went many times to the beach and old town, it´s a nice 10-15 min walk. This hotel is close also to Nice RIQUIER, one small train station that connects Nice to other beach cities, we used this to visit Monaco, Monte Carlo and was very easy.
Rooms are clean and with air conditioning. Nice room size also. The rate was good. It’s exactly what we were expecting from a Ibis hotel.

Nice is very beautiful, don't miss the old town and go to the top of Le Chateau to have a great view of the city

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wye Valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for one night on my own en route to Corsica by ferry the following morning. The room was spotless and comfortable. The staff were all really helpful. I was quite tired having had a 4.00am start from home to get to the airport for the flight to Nice so I ate in the hotel. The 'snack' was quite adequate as a meal and I would happily stay there again. Also of course it is quite close to the port which was why I stayed there. Although as my case was heavy I got a taxi to the port rather than walking. The receptionist booked the taxi for me and there was not a problem with the fact that it was only a short ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Esprit d'Azur
#44 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Riquier
Relais D'Acropolis
Relais D'Acropolis
#63 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis
Ibis Nice Centre Gare
#100 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nice Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Palais des Congres

Address: 38 Rue Barberis, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nice
#20 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Palais des Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Nice, near the Acropolis Congress Hall, harbor and old town; catering to business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Nice Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Palais Des Congres Hotel Nice
Best Western Nautica
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nice Palais des Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.