We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Nice Palais des Congres” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nice Palais des Congres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nice Palais des Congres to your Saves list
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue Barberis, 06300 Nice, France (Riquier)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 212 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ibis Nice Palais des Congres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of the second leg of our following of the 2013 Rally Monte Carlo. The hotel is great in every aspect but in the first leg of our trip we stayed in an Ibis Hotel in Valence. In that Hotel there was great parking facilities that were free of charge and a nice restaurant. The Ibis hotel in Nice was very good but the underground parking is very cramped and not free and there is no evening restaurant in the hotel even though breakfast is top class.....Overall very happy with the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    196
    72
    18
    5
See reviews for
45
186
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location. This ibis is different from others, fully renovated, with inside parking, which costs 11 euros a night. parking spaces are tight, so be prepared.

Location is great, 1km from port of nice, 2 blocks from public transport (tram), 2 blocks from a shopping center, a supermarket (super carrefour) and a mc donald´s.

Staff is great, so helpful and nice, except for a young guy that works in the night, which was the only one that was not helpful, but yet not rude. But all the others were amazing. A young lady that stays in the evening is so nice, and the one that stays in the reception in the morning too!

The rooms are renovated, all clean and stuff. Flat tv with cable.

I definitely recommend, the best ibis ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Normal Ibis hotel, similar to all of this hotel chain. We were in doubt of staying at this or at Ibis Nice Centre Gare one, but I think we did the best choice.
The location of Ibis Palais des Congres is more residential, so it´s quiet and with local stores (there are a Carrefour and a mini shopping center one block away, which were very convenient). We went many times to the beach and old town, it´s a nice 10-15 min walk. This hotel is close also to Nice RIQUIER, one small train station that connects Nice to other beach cities, we used this to visit Monaco, Monte Carlo and was very easy.
Rooms are clean and with air conditioning. Nice room size also. The rate was good. It’s exactly what we were expecting from a Ibis hotel.

Nice is very beautiful, don't miss the old town and go to the top of Le Chateau to have a great view of the city

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wye Valley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for one night on my own en route to Corsica by ferry the following morning. The room was spotless and comfortable. The staff were all really helpful. I was quite tired having had a 4.00am start from home to get to the airport for the flight to Nice so I ate in the hotel. The 'snack' was quite adequate as a meal and I would happily stay there again. Also of course it is quite close to the port which was why I stayed there. Although as my case was heavy I got a taxi to the port rather than walking. The receptionist booked the taxi for me and there was not a problem with the fact that it was only a short ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location is at a fast pace 10-15 mins walk to the port and and extra 5 mins on top of that to the end of the Promenade and beach although it doesn't have much of a buzz around the hotel. There s a great restaurant walking distance on Rue Barberis called Au moulin enchante. Go there - friendly staff and great food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimetea, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Price was ok, the services as well. We didn`t had breakfast, only slept there. The room was ok, not big, but enought. The suroounding is ok. The hotel is close enought to the old city center, no bus or car needed for acces, only a short walk. Superb city, nice hotel, a dream holiday. I`ll go back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel has a fairly good location (depending on what is the purpose of the visit). It is close to the port and the city old centre. It is also close to the bus that takes you to the airport of Nice.
The price paid was fair and the staff was helpful and friendly.
The only minus was that the room was quite noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nice Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Palais des Congres

Address: 38 Rue Barberis, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nice
#19 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Palais des Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Nice, near the Acropolis Congress Hall, harbor and old town; catering to business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Nice Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Palais Des Congres Hotel Nice
Best Western Nautica
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nice Palais des Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.