We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great, but wifi can be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Nice Victor Hugo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa Nice Victor Hugo to your Saves list
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 bis Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
1 review
“Everything was great, but wifi can be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed this hotel about 10 days. I was in Nice for a conference and wanted a place in the center of the city. I used to leave the hotel in the morning and come back in the evening.
Pros:
- Cleanliness: Hotel is new and well-maintained.
- Staff: Very cooperative
- Location: Ideal, close to everything you need to see in the Nice.
Cons:
- Wifi is not bad, but can be better.

Manager of the hotel was very nice. We had a small confusion, I thought breakfast is included in the package I chose, but I was wrong. Just in courtesy, manager offered me free breakfast throughout my stay. They are also nice to assist you with anything you need to know such as finding out the directions, booking a trip, etc.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    89
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
98
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

La Villa is in a very god location - walking distance to the Promenade d'Andnglais an pedestrian shopping areas, the flower market is just 5 minutes away, but the rooms are very small and the staff is not very friendly but efficient. The prices for Nice are very reasonable. O.K. for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived early so they held our bags while we went out to explore.
What pick-up had booked a Jr suite a year ahead because of the Grand Prix and Cannes film fest going on the same time we were there. They put us in one of the turrets the top floor! What a great view!
Another newly renovated fancy bathroom with towel warmer and rain shower. The on-wall shampoo and body lotions were wonderful too.
Only cons were the lift only takes 1 person with a bag or 2 persons, and no ice bucket or bottled water in the room. Luckily they are lots of markets close by.

Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast it is too pricey. Two blocks away are a bakery and produce markets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are very nice. We had a room on the second floor (they call it the first floor) #16. Nicely updated room and a nice bath. This was a handicapped room where the bathroom was all one space and the shower did not have glass or curtain so when in use water was everywhere. The hotel is on a busy corner and during the day there is traffic but a night it was quiet. The room had dual paned glass newer windows. Staff was very nice, spoke English and were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again while in Nice.

Room Tip: The Holiday Inn across the street has a great bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bascharage, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very clean, elegant, quiet hotel.The staff were very helpful and friendly.It was in the perfect location for shopping restaurants and the beach. Breakfast was available in the basement. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfect for our five day trip to Nice. A perfect location to get to from the airport, and perfect for walking down to the promenade, all the restaurants and easy for bus and tram stops. Right in the middle of nice and perfect area to stay for day trips to Monaco and Cannes also.
The hotel itself was lovely and clean and a modern feel about it. We had clean towels in our room everyday, a good TV in the room, the bathroom exactly what we needed, the bed was lovely and comfortable and big!!! The staff at the hotel were lovely and would be more than happy to help with any questions you have or queries about the stay.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it is available for extra charge. We found a good cafe close by for breakfast to sit outside in the sun which was lovely.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a gem of a find. A mere 5 min walk to the beach and along the was surrounded by decent restaurants. The family room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was simple and choices were ample. The whole hotel was very tastefully decorated as a design boutique hotel. Would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to others.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Villa Nice Victor Hugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Nice Victor Hugo

Address: 19 bis Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#18 Business Hotel in Nice
#19 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Nice Victor Hugo 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Victor Hugo Boulevard, Hotel La Villa Nice Victor Hugo is right in the center of Nice, a 15-minute walk from the Vieux Nice district. It features contemporary guest rooms decorated in white and gray tones, along with elegant lounges and a bar which are open 24-hours a day. Near the sea, pedestrian and shopping areas, the historic quarter, restaurants and cafes, the hotel enjoys a perfect location for both business travelers and tourists.Hotel La Villa Nice Victor Hugo features free Wi-Fi and is within walking distance of the Promenade des Anglais. There is an underground public parking lot across the street from the hotel.Nice train station is a 10-minute walk away, and Nice-Cote-d'Azur Airport is 5 miles from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Villa Nice Victor Hugo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nouvel Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Nice Victor Hugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.