We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Nice Victor Hugo

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Villa Nice Victor Hugo to your Saves list
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 bis Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 213 Hotels in Nice
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night but it was fab..spent 2 nights in a horrible hotel in nice so it was great to have a great night sleep..would diff go back here again and hoping to book soon. The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly showers are amazing and bed is comfy what else do you want

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice boutique hotel in Nice, close to restaurants and within about 15 minutes walking distance of the beach where there are lots of gourmet cafes and restaurants. Also, it's probably only about 15 minutes walk to the train station if you walk directly north.The room was a decent size and we had a picturesque view of the old stone church next door. The bathroom was probably one of the biggest and most nicely renovated that we'd seen in all our travels. It's also situated in a very safe, beautiful, leafy and high-class area that's a pleasure to explore. Lastly, the complimentary breakfasts were fantastic, just about the best that we'd ever experienced. High recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We go to Nice with my family every year on vacation and last time we visited we chose to stay here. The first impression is that this is a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. It has beautiful architecture and it seemed to be recently renovated. The rooms were quite spacious and offered all the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much here and we look forward to visiting this place again !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for four days to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. It's a lovely little hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, nicely decorated and we had a view of the lovely hotel garden. The location in Nice is excellent - it's a short walk to the pedestrianised area with shops & restaurants and a short walk in the opposite direction to the Nice Ville train station from where we visited Antibes and Monte Carlo. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Perfect location (pr area, 10 min to the beach, 10 min to Lafayette and same to The train station), standard room is around 15sq m, small but clean and modern, wi-fi (for free, but you'd need to update the network again and again), quiet place (backyard side), good staff, stylish reception area, breakfast is available for 12€ per person. No tea things, no slippers and bathrobe. Sure, executive rooms are much more spacious and comfortable. Summarizing, nice to stay in.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June. We researched a lot of hotels before settling on this one, and so glad we did. It's well located, not too expensive (for Nice), great room, recently refurbished, very well decorated and designed, and lovely modern bathroom. We didn't suffer from any noise problems. It was a little bit anonymous but we really didn't need any service as everything was just fine. We had a lovely breakfast in the funkily decorated basement each morning. The hotel is a little set back from the promenade, but not too far, but certainly well located for shops and restaurants, and the train station. Enjoyed our stay, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We rented one twin and one double room for 3 nights in this lovely hotel positioned on a tree-lined road which was near centre. Only 5 to 10 mins walk to the promenade and the centre of town and not too far from the airport. The decor was modern and looked new. It was also very clean. Friendly and helpful staff who all spoke English. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Twin room was spacious, double with view to church a little less but still plenty adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Nice Victor Hugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Nice Victor Hugo

Address: 19 bis Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Nice Victor Hugo 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Victor Hugo Boulevard, Hotel La Villa Nice Victor Hugo is right in the center of Nice, a 15-minute walk from the Vieux Nice district. It features contemporary guest rooms decorated in white and gray tones, along with elegant lounges and a bar which are open 24-hours a day. Near the sea, pedestrian and shopping areas, the historic quarter, restaurants and cafes, the hotel enjoys a perfect location for both business travelers and tourists.Hotel La Villa Nice Victor Hugo features free Wi-Fi and is within walking distance of the Promenade des Anglais. There is an underground public parking lot across the street from the hotel.Nice train station is a 10-minute walk away, and Nice-Cote-d'Azur Airport is 5 miles from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Villa Nice Victor Hugo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nouvel Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Nice Victor Hugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.