We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location, walking distance to the sea and other atractions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nicea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nicea to your Saves list
Hotel Nicea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Miron, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Uherske Hradiste, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, good location, walking distance to the sea and other atractions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Friendly staff who speak English. Perfect location, near to the beach, main square and railway station. Breakfast can be improved.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    17
    12
    17
See reviews for
10
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very near the main train station of Nice. Most of the staff speak english and there is a small food store next to hotel.

The bag thing was that you could actually hear what the people talked in the rooms of your floor..,

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Conveniently located: a short walk from the railway station (where the 99 bus from the airport stops) and about 10-15mins walk away from the main square and beach. Friendly staff who speak English. My only complaint is that the walls are very thin and you can hear the guests next door if they talk loudly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The shopping area was very nearby the hotel (almost around the corner).
Old city centre and the beach only 15 to 20 minutes walking.
This hotel is simple, we had a small room, just like most of the hotel rooms in France.
As the Cote d'Azur is such a beautiful region, the best is to explore Nice and other cities like Monaco & Cannes.
To be in your hotel room is a waste of time, so a simple hotel is good enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights

Positives:
Location was pretty good. Short walk from the train station and about a 15 minute straight walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants, bars, stores etc very close by.

A couple of the desk staff were quire helpful, friendly and spoke good english.

Air conditioning worked.

Negatives:

To begin with they overbooked and sent us to another nearby hotel for the first night which was a worse standard yet we were charged Nicea's full price.

The shower upstairs leaked ALL it's water into our room when they used it. It took the hotel 4 days to fix.

"Double" bed was two singles pushed together.

The sheets were not cleaned at all. On the 4th day we stripped the bed and left the sheets on the floor to get our point across which the cleaning staff picked up and put back on our bed. We told the staff at the front desk that we would like clean sheets and when we returned later the dirty sheets were still on the bed with two clean sheets left folded at the foot of the bed.

We had breakfast one morning.....and it was incredibly poor. You can have coffee or tea, plus one croissant and one bread roll per person for 8 euros! You can walk out from the hotel in pretty much any direction and get coffee for a euro and a croissant or pain o'chocolate for about 70-80 cents so save your money!!

Wi-fi is included but it works around about 15-20% of the time so if you need it for forward travel or anything of any importance, don't rely on it.

The hotel can be quite noisy. They have regular bus tours arrive and is frequently full which is fine but they arrive at all times and if people speak even at normal volume in the corridors you can hear them crystal clear.

They say the lift needs to be repaired and so can't be used, so if you have any issues with stairs this place may not be for you. Even if it is repaired, it must be 100 years old and can fit one person and a bag at a time in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

A charming french hotel in the heart of Nice, close to the shopping area of Avenue Jean Medecin and the old town of Nice. It's location is perfect. The staff is helpful and they speak English. My room was ok, not very big, but it was clean and the shower was pretty good. some rooms have a balcony but I was on the 6th floor, but there's a great roof terrace for sunbathing or chilling out. The elevator is a bit old and moody. The breakfast is ok, but it's not a lot of food, tea, coffee, juice, croissants, jam, butter, bagel, cornflakes and milk. There's a little shop right next to it and a cafe nearby. all in all, very satisfied with the value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Fourth hotel on our trip of Europe. Good location for those travelling by train, you can walk to the Hotel from the station when you arrive. The staff all had beautiful smiles, and did their best to help us. The rooms are small and cheaply furnished, relatively clean, and the staff try and help. You didn't choose this Hotel for it's star rating but wanted somewhere affordable. Its an easy 15 minute walk to the sights or take the tram which just costs a Euro, we walked down to the water and then caught the tram back to the Hotel. Breakfast is bread, jam and a couple of cereal selections. This Hotel seems to accept school groups, who arrive late and leave early, however we didn't notice any undue noise. The elevator is something out of the last century and since we were on the top floor every time it started up it was like a congo band starting up in a muffled fashion, overall our stay was comfortable and pleasant and the staff were really nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nicea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nicea

Address: 6 rue Miron, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nicea 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nicea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicea Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nicea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.