We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm stay in a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 quai des Etats Unis | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Stockholm
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A calm stay in a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights in late March 2014.

The hotel has an excellent location at the Promenade des Anglais and the old town of Nice. A lot of restaurants nearby the hotel.

My room was small but comfortable. I liked the bed. It was also very quiet. Friendly staff.

I could stay at this hotel again if visiting Nice in the future.

3.5/5

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Gyllenbock,

We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Mercure Marché aux Fleurs.

Have a nice day !

Best regards,

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    266
    87
    35
    10
See reviews for
50
281
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is more of student housing! The rooms are very small. The towels are so used they can hardly dry - and they give one to a person. We asked how in the world they got the rating and it was some crazy explanation years ago. It is a horrible hotel, not to mention the amount of steps you must walk up to get to the desk - not even a reception area! Ugh! We had just come from the Fairmont in Monte Carlo and only had one night in Nice!

Room Tip: Be more careful in your selection - also a little closer to the big hotels is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear ReggieAnn007,

We take care about the comments of our guest and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in our Hotel.
However we are surprised seeing that your stay dates August 2013, we would have liked knowing your opinion earlier in order to be more reactive to improve our services.

Our Establishment is a Beachfront hotel located in the heart of Nice overlooking the stunning Baie des Anges and the old town , the flower market, the Opera House and the Place Massena.
We are aware of the size of our Classic rooms is not our first quality, but the other categories like the Deluxe sea view room or the Privilege room are more spacious.
As the building is a typically “Nissart” building in the old town, we don’t have a lift, but only one floor, and we help with pleasure our guest with the luggage.

Since last year, we kindly inform you that we make a lot of changes: there is a “mini-bar” (fridge) in every room, we offer a bottle of water for each check-in in the room, 20 bathrooms has been renovated, lobby and bar are also renovated.

It is impossible to compare to us with the prestigious Luxe hotel that is Fairmont Hotel in Monaco.

However, we regret that you are not fully satisfied about the hotel and services.

Kind Regards,

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent location right on the Promenade des Anglais. The 'beach', such as it is, is literally right at the doorstep, across the road & the promenade itself & many restaurants & centre of town within short walking distance. The hotel is adequately equipped for this class of travel (4 star) & management can deal with multiple languages other than French, managing to resolve some problems (air-conditioner unserviceable) in our initial room. Prices are typical of Accor, pushing upper limits of class, but this is really little surprise to the seasoned traveller. Train station, ferry terminal are only a few km away. Light rail (tram) runs within a few blocks of the hotel for broader excursions beyond the beach & old town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Timn4390,

We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Mercure Marché aux Fleurs.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your relaxing stay and appreciate the quality of our services.
Guest opinions are very useful and important to encourage our staff to progress every day.

We hope to welcoming you again upon your next stay.

Best regards,

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in a fantastic location. Right across from the beach and very close to the tourist areas. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff were helpful and breakfast was great.

Recommend this a Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Paul B,

We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Mercure Marché aux Fleurs.
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the our standard services, and location.
We are grateful for your kind words of pleasure, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We will be happy to welcome you back for a next stay.

Best regards,
Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. Great position on the sea front, and very convenient for the shops, convention centre harbour area and restaurants.
It's a little quirky as some rooms have integral stairs up to the bedroom mezzanine, and these rooms are not suitable for the elderly or infirm, but there are other rooms available, all are well equipped.
The staff extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble.
They also run shuttle buses to Monaco for the Grand Prix!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Julie H,

We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Mercure Marché aux Fleurs.

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we will be happy to welcome you back for a next stay :)

Best regards,
Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this hotel for our last night in Nice as we had to vacate our apartment for another booking. It was a short walk from old Nice where we were staying and we arrived at 10am expecting to store our luggage until checkin only to be told a room was free and we could check in early. The room was 116 and round the side of the hotel which suited us perfectly as it was so quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was upstairs in a sleeping loft. The other joy was a bath which we had been missing after four weeks away from home. It is only 300 metres from the airport bus stop where number 98 bus comes at 20 minute intervals to provide a $6.00 trip to the airport. Ideal before a 36 hour flight home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Waiariki,

We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Mercure Marché aux Fleurs.
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the our standard services, and location.
We are grateful for your kind words of pleasure, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We will be happy to welcome you back for a next stay.

Best regards,

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs

Address: 91 quai des Etats Unis | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#26 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs is a typically "Niçois" hotel, facing the sea on the "Baie des Anges" and all arranged on a single floor with no elevators. It boasts a perfect location in the heart of the old town, near the famous Flowers Market. It is a fewmeters from the tram stop and 5.3 miles (8.5 km) from Nice International Airport. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, enjoy our comfortable and inviting rooms, as well as our lively Le Baryton bar. Undercover paying car parks nearby, free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Marche Aux Fleurs Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Marche Aux Fleurs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.