We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In general it's a good hotel but there are some cons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anis Hotel to your Saves list
Anis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Avenue De La Lanterne, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Atel Costa Bella)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In general it's a good hotel but there are some cons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is quite good. We have chosen it because the price was preety low.
The owner is very, very pleasant. He really wants you to feel like home. The reception staff is also very pleasant and helpfull.
There is a free pool available and some free sunbeds which you can use - this is very nice.
Parking is also free near the hotel so you don't have to leave your car on the street.

In general I recommend this hotel and I would probably back. There are some things however that you have to consider:

- If you drive by car from Motorway, it's not easy to reach the hotel. Better have your GPS.
- Hotel localization is not near the Nice center. There is about 30 - 40 minutes walk or you have to use bus.
- When we were there, the was a wedding at the hotel. The wedding party last to late hours (12.00 - 1.00 am). Off course the noise was so big that it was impossible to sleep. Not sure if this is good hotel practise to organise such wedding when guests are in the hotel. Nobody warned or apologise us about the noise.
- Hotel has very good restaurant although preety expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    55
    44
    29
    25
See reviews for
18
82
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brecon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We knew it was near the airport. Got the satnav out and it sent us towards the Alps. Retraced our steps and telephoned the hotel for directions. 'The other side of the airport' 'near the Carrefour' was the nearest we got. Eventually found it tucked away in a residential street, Receptionist (the navigator) was casually friendly, promising us ' a top room'. It was very three star. A cramped, scruffy bathroom. Curtains two feet too long... but a comfortable bed. We spent the next hour in the bar watching the Rugby with the barman (friendly and efficient).
Missed breakfast. If you want a non frills, friendly hotel situated within 10 mins from the airport and 20 mins from the centre of Nice, give it a try. Check directions first, though.

Room Tip: check it out first
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Room was old and needed upgrade. No wifi in the room. Staff was informed but did nothing. Staff smoked everywhere and polluted the air all the way around. Terrible restaurant serving 2 day old bread for Diner. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

While on a three week trip of France by automobile, my wife and I stayed here for three days in mid-Sept. 2014. When compared to other hotels in same star rating and price point (the only fair comparison) we thought the Anis Hotel was the best by far of all those we visited. Parking was on site and free, the staff spoke English and it had elevators. Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and some rooms had balconies. Also a neat dining facility on site. We were told the hotel was an embassy back in the 30's and it has that kind of feel. Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: try for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The car parking facility attracted us to it originally as hotels with parking in Nice were far & few between.. or very expensive. Spaces couldn't be reserved but we never had a problem.
The hotel had an informal atmosphere which suited us fine, more motel.. It was well located & within walking distance to the prom/ beach, a Carrefour at the end of the street towards the prom.
We had buffet style continental breakfast every day which at 10 euros was fair value.
Our room although very small & dated , was clean & made up daily with soap & fresh towels.
The air con was also good & didn't go off after leaving the room.
We loved our trip to Nice!
My only criticism would be that the outside terrace dining area that formed the entrance to the hotel could have been better kept.
I noticed that as the week went on, the more neglected the terrace looked. Lots of overhanging trees with unswept leaves & debris. Maybe this is done on a weekly basis as it was clean when we arrived?
Whatever, it was not so pleasurable to eat out there come the end of our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed with my boyfriend 2 years ago in this hotel. First we have got a room which was a bit dark but then we saw a very nice room in the cornet, which was open, while housekeeping cleaned a room. We liked it much more than the one we have got. It was smaller but very nice and cute with a small balcony. We asked the reception to change a room and it was possible. The room was clean and nice, with air condition and TV. The code for the internet connection we have got for free, what was really nice, even the internet was slow. It's not that far from the sea, it takes only about 10 min, and it's not that bad to walk a bit )
Of course if you want to be in the center of everything, this hotel will not be the best for you, but if you want to just enjoy the time with a person you love or just to relax - this hotel is a very nice for this price! Housekeeping did a good job, the room was always cleaned and we have got clean towels every day! The food in a restaurant was also nice!
Could recommend! Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed three nights here, it cost us very little so was not expecting too much, room was clean and although not 5 star was good for the money, bathroom was clean. Wifi was not the best, hotel is in an ok area but quite a hike to the lively part of town. All in all it was fine for the money and staff were friendly too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anis Hotel

Address: 50 Avenue De La Lanterne, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Atel Costa Bella)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Anis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anis Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.