We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beau Rivage to your Saves list
Hotel Beau Rivage
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I think it is quite difficult to get a better location in Nice if you are a tourist who wants to be close to the some of the best spots Nice has to offer. Place Massena, Promenade des Anglais, Marche des Fleurs, the Castle Hill, everything within a few minutes walk. Also within 50 meters of the bus 98 stop, coming from the airport. It is hard to fault a hotel with such a location, especially in this price range. As for the rooms, not sure how the normal ones are as we got a free upgrade on arrival to a prestige room overlooking the interior court, which had a very good size (or a very large size if you compare it to some Parisian hotels I stayed in). The interior was correct (obviously it had gone through a fairly recent refurbishment, but the result is, unfortunately, a bit bland).

For the quality of the hotel, I would rank it between 3+ and 4- stars, I guess it all depends on the personality of the traveler. In any case, great for a short stay. A big plus was the staff, always happy to help and offer information (I was surprised to read negative reviews on this as we did not have any problems in our 4 day stay at the hotel).

We did not have breakfast included and at the end of our stay we were happy about our choice as within no more then 100 meters you can probably find 10-20 places to have a good breakfast at a fraction of the price charged by the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a discovery trip of Nice and the surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    90
    52
    22
    12
See reviews for
18
97
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice and beautiful hotel. Hotel is near to the beach and everything else, what you want to see in Nizza. Hotel has own private beatch and beachrestaurant was beautiful!!! Hotel staff was kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at the hotel over the Easter (2015) period. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. The best selection at breakfast I have ever had ... and I have travelled a lot. The room was small, but we only slept there. My only complaint is the bedroom housekeeping could have been better, there was a hair clip on the carpet when we arrived and was still there 4 days later when we left ... and the classes if you wanted a drink were dusty. Also a bonus would be able to make youself a hot drink ... no tea / coffee making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming to Nice for the first time and stayed at the Hôtel Beau Rivage. Great location to the water and Galleries Lafayette and the Old Towne. But the rooms are tiny, staff seemed indifferent. Do your research. This hotels states 4* but it's a marginal 3* at best. Work space was not the best.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rating 3 to 3.5
First Impressions
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. After coming from Paris it was a nice surprise to see a smile and feel like we weren't imposing.
First impressions of the hotel were good. The rating of 3 to 3.5 more represents the overall value experience compared against price when compared to other hotels around the world. It's a very pleasant hotel to stay in a great location and I'd recommend it on that basis alone.
I was somewhat disappointed because the hotel appears to market itself as being on the beach which in hindsight I probably should have remembered there are no hotels along that stretch of the water as the road and footpath run along the beach.
The Beau Rivage which is on the beach is a restaurant unrelated yet maybe partnered with the hotel, bit unclear on that point.
The Room
The room was pleasant, if not a little bit too warm as I believe the air-conditioning isn't available during the winter and spring season. So opening a window allowed in some welcome cooler air.The bathroom was rather average, with a below average shower. The bed was comfortable enough.
Location
As I mentioned before this is in a great location, close to the daily market and close to many shops and restaurants. We were staying for 3 nights and barely had enough time to explore the nearby streets.
Overall I'd recommend Hotel Beau Rivage and if I visit again I would consider staying there again

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran Province, Iran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small hotel just near the beach, some rooms over view the sea. The access to train staion is 10 min walk, or you can ride electic buses in 2 min walk. It is very close to old town.
The hotel has a small clean lobby, which ends up to restaurant that serves average quality breakfast. The rooms furnitures are not new and sometimes smells come from bathroom. The biggest problem with room is small size of the rooms, which almost occupied by bed and no space left for the luggeges.
Reception personels are polite and helpful.
Comparing the price, if luxury is not a big issue for you, I believe that it is an average hotel with strategic location and recommend it to travellers.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

A quality hotel in what i believe to bê the best location in Nice. Between the City Center and the beach. Breakfast is ok and the staff is very profissional and knowing of its surroundings. It was renewed recently só its almost New.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beau Rivage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.