We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beau Rivage to your Saves list
Hotel Beau Rivage
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 211 Hotels in Nice
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for 2 nights and got an excellent deal.

We stayed in garden terrace non smoking room. The room was clean, spacioud with lovely comfortable surroundings and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean with nice aromatherapy products.

Service was friendly and helpful.

The location is ideal for the beach and old town.

Can't really fault the stay.

Tiny feedback might be to descale the shower head. But otherwise perfect room and stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBR-NICE, Responsable réception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

Provide to our guests an enjoyable stay is our main concern.
We thank you for all your kind comments, they are the greatest reward.

With my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    73
    37
    16
    7
See reviews for
13
75
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, as always, and especially to help me to launch the free Wi-Fi that gave me some trouble initially. Once working it was powerful and trouble-free.
I have stayed in the hotel from time to time over the past 10+ years and I notice quality and attention to detail especially in the rooms is not quite to the previous level. For example tile in the bathroom around the tub had some mold that should be bleached away to restore a crisp, clean room condition, as is expected in a true 4-Star Hotel.
Having offered this opportunity for improvement I would still choose the hotel again because of the helpful, supportive and cheerful staff.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBR-NICE, Responsable réception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

It was a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay with us . Indeed 10 years ago the hotel has been totally refurbished so it was brand new. We work hard to maintain the same level despite the high attendance level by doing improvements every year.
All comments are for us an opportunity to get closer to our guests expectations.

I hope my team and I will be granted the pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vaud
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has been many years since I first stayed at the Beau Rivage and it was very nice to be re-welcomed by name and recognition. Easy to do with technology these days but nevertheless a nice touch. I always like the rooms that have the terrace doors opening on to a small terrace garden. However, these rooms are starting to look a little tired, especially with rather badly stained bathroom tiles and taps that were difficult to use. However, as I arrived I noticed several things in my room that needed to be fixed i.e. TV not working, bathroom radiator falling off the wall and a drawer that hung half open and didn't stay closed. Within 30 minutes of reporting these, they were fixed including the installation of a new TV. All staff were very pleasant. The staff in the breakfast room were overwhelmed by the numbers eating and couldn't clear enough tables to accommodate everyone's needs.

Room Tip: First floor opening onto small garden terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBR-NICE, Responsable réception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments about rooms and our team skills.
We do apologize for the small inconveniences encountered in the room, however once informed our engineering service has a great ability to react. Also as each off-season, we are about to refresh the whole of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back again at the Beau Rivage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy at night-at the weekend due to partygoers but at 4.30am on Friday morning dustbin lorries and street cleaners.
It was impossible to fill the basin in the bathroom due to a fixed metal fitting. The tap fittings were loose.
There was only one small upright old chair in the bedroom and the shutters were inconvenient to open so the room was rather gloomy. We spent as little time as possible in the room.
The hotel is in a convenient situation.
We will not be staying again.

Room Tip: Not at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBR-NICE, Responsable réception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

By its location in the heart of the old town, the hotel is close to the best lively area and in fact, our rooms facing the old town could be a bit noisy during the week ends. To overcome that issue we have recently changed our windows for a better soundproofing. Our hotel also provides “privilege rooms” with windows facing a quiet inside patio.

We feel sorry that you were not satisfied with the bathrooms and room design. We are very concerned by our guest’s needs; if we had this information during your stay we would find you, with no difficulty, a different room.

We truly hope to get the chance to welcome you in the future, at the Beau Rivage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for only one night, so no chance to explore the hotel. We noticed, however, that the bathrooms and the carpet are ready to be redone.
The location was excellent, only a few steps from the marche aux fleurs and vieux nice.
One thing was puzzling though: how can a 4-star hotel not have room service at 4pm ? It was raining and we called the desk for a soup and croque monsieur and there was no food available. None whatsoever. Maybe we were off-season. Maybe they don't cook when it rains.
Service at the front desk was a bit slow, most of the time they only had one person available for registration, conciergerie, checkout etc, which meant we had to wait at least 5 minutes every time we needed them.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBR-NICE, Responsable réception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken some of your time to share your impressions.

Our hotel is very often chosen for its perfect location in the old part of Nice. The summer is quite busy so we take advantage of the low season to update all our hotel equipment including refurbishment of our hotel rooms and the room service menu. We are very sorry for not having provided the service you expected from us.

I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again, so that you can experience our latest improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Pretty outside and esp when we see the sea just behind. At the entrance of the old town. A relatively smaller hotel just to make a difference at the Promenade of Nice.

There is no valet at the entrance or lobby to help with car and bags. The Front Desk promised someone would come but never seen one even after check in. We were told to take a lift at one end of the lobby but we ended up to have a room at the other end of the lobby on the floor, with our 30 kg cases! When we saw aother lift closer (much clsoer) to the room, we were unhappy of course.
The washroom does not look 4*, esp the one in the lobby.
Even worse, no hot water at all for shower. Regret we have taken this hotel, it was a test, we used to take other hôtels in the area, but we wanted a change. Mistake!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBR-NICE, Responsable réception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. , Mr. Smith,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience.

It is always sad to read that we have not matched our guest's expectations. Despite our 24h/day bellman service, it is a pity that our bellmen have missed your check in.

We do apologize for the hot water issue; this unexpected event has been resolved as quickly as it appeared.

Nevertheless, we thank you for your valuable comments; they are really helpful to improve our quality and services.

I hope my team and I will be granted the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Beautiful hotel situated in just about the perfect spot. There is even a stop for a tour bus just around the corner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shower leaked onto the floor, and that's the only problem I experienced. I just wish I could have stayed longer.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Beau Rivage hotel and sharing your experience about our establishment on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated friendliness of our staff & the location of our hotel in the heart of the old town.

The location of Hotel Beau Rivage is ideal to discover Nice walking.

Concerning the bathroom, we have passed on the remarks to our housekeeping manager in order for them to strengthen their team training. We would like apologize for the inconvenience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

In your respectful greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beau Rivage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.