We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nice Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nice Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Nice Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Jeremy on reception could not be more helpful. Room clean and big. Good quality food. Drinks very expensive. Great rooftop pool with drink service. Tram stop a 2 min walk away. 35 Euros, 20 mins to airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice comment that makes us very happy and invites us to always do better for the satisfaction of our customers

We hope to welcome you as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    306
    164
    41
    34
See reviews for
213
186
48
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gt Yarmouth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just back from 4 nights at the Nice Novotel Centre and had a wonderful stay during which my husband completed the Ironman Nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even accommodated my husband's bike in the room!

We enjoyed our stay so much I've just booked another 5 days in October.

Room Tip: Roads a little noisy so higher floors probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to be involved in making your stay gives you satisfaction.

I'm going to share with my team to show them how their involvement and sense of hospitality is an asset for the well being of our clients during their stay.

Hoping to welcome you soon

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good location just two minutes to tram stop.15 minutes walking to beach and old city. Very close to congress center . clean and good size rooms. Perfect breakfast.high speed wifi. I really enjoy every thing.I appreciate of Adrian one of the helpful person that has a wonderful knowledge about resturants and city and help us kindly.Thanks of all Hotel staff.If I back Nice again Novotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay in our hotel.
What a pleasure to see with what delight you had this experience! Be assured that your praise will be shared with all relevant departments. Thank you again for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you as soon as possible.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel could be graded s 3*+ but facilities and service is far superior. Super location for Acropolis conference center and walking distance to old city, promanade and major atractions. 2minutes to tram. Room was good sized, clean and comfortable with reliable air conditioning. Bathroom and toilet separate which is a bit inconveniant but clean with enough towels and basic toiletries. Two bottles of complimentary water daily,was appreciated and the excellent free WiFi was a real plus point. There was no mini bar but a water cooler which was probably mor useful. Only the plastic cups and cardboard coffee cups seemed a bit cheap. Check in was fast and efficient isn't with courteous and English speaking receptionists. Breakfast is a bit dear at 14euros but there were some hot items and a good selection of breads. Probably get acheaper breakfast from the close by pattiserie. Overall a great hotel to stay in

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at Novotel NIce Centre.

What a pleasure to see with what delight you had this experience!
Be assured that your praise will be shared with all relevant departments.

Hoping to welcome you in the near future
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice location. Just next door to tram stop. Walking distance from congress center. Free wifi. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff at reception. Though little bit away from the city center, tram coonctivty is excellent. Shopping is nearby carrefour on walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write about your stay with us; I was of course enjoyed to know you enjoyed our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you again at Novotel Nice Centre.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberley, New Zealand
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We appreciate the space in most European Novotels. Nice room with opening windows and efficient air conditioning. The free wifi was a good speed and available in the room.
The hotel is conveniently located for a 15 minute stroll to the Old City,
or catch the tram just two minutes away. Buy a day or three day pass for the tram - cheaper and much more convenient than paying by the trip.
The plastic and paper mugs are a let down, as is the absence of glasses, a spoon or face cloths and basic bathroom amenities. All facilities worked well.

The dining room menu appears to be standard throughout France ! It is not particularly extensive but adequate for quality and quantity and competitively priced with nearby restaurants. Wine selection by the glass is limited. The breakfast is a good average but the hot dishes are same each day.(we stayed 4 days ).

Staff were in all cases friendly and helpful.
As a hotel I grade it 3.5 stars, recommend it, and would stay there again .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for your comment, we are pleased to read that the benefits at your service during your stay gave you satisfaction.

We try every day to improve our services and thanks to your observations that allows us to improve our quality.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and professional. The tram to the old town was just next to the hotel so it was very convenient. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to read that your stay with us has given you satisfaction.
Hoping to welcome you agin in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nice Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Centre

Address: 8-10 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Nice Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Centre Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre
Nice Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nice Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.