We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant modern hotel with nearby tram for centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nice Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nice Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Nice Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #64 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    284
    154
    40
    32
See reviews for
205
173
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I visited this hotel in 2010. Great location, friendly staff, close to public transport, but quite far from the airport. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it cost about 35€.
The room was what you can expect of a Novotel hotel room. Clean, comfortable and good airco. Breakfast was really good, but quite expensive (I don't recall the exact price).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

OK hotel, clean rooms, AC, free WiFi, good breakfast. Not far from the Promenade Anglaise (10 minutes with the T1 tram or ~25 minutes walking). I wouldn't recommend the walk because the neighborhood is not the ideal one (I hesitated to add this to the review but I saw other reviewers had similar experience). So it wasn't only us. :(
Public transportation in Nice is very well organized, cheap and easy to use (5 euro for 1 day pass).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Corina,

Thank you to share your experience at the hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nice Centre and we are glad you appreciated all the service we can provide.

Concerning the neighborhood, the avenue witch drive you to the beautiful Garibaldi square, the old town and the famous Promenade des Anglais (named “Avenue de la République”) is one of Nice’s main avenue. It’s also used by the tram with a couple of stations and you can find plenty of small traders. The tram is taking you at the station in front of the hotel to 1h30 am. Being considered as a touristic avenue, this neighborhood is keep safe by the police city service and you can walk down the street without risk.

We hope to have the luck to welcome you again as soon as possible at Novotel Nice centre.

Messe Pierre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was in a good location but it's very dated and needs a makeover! It's very close to the team stop which gets you down to the seafront on less than 5 mins and is only €1.50. The hotel itself was ok with friendly staff. The rooms were average but clean and adequate. Not what I usually expect from other novotels I've stated at. The pool is on the roof with not much room to sunbath. We tended to go by the pool after a day of sightseeing so there was space. Breakfast was ok but I recommend the 'city breakfast' which is a lot cheaper and more than enough.
Overall its a good location, it's not bad value but for what you pay I did expect a little bit more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, conveniently located and only a short distance away from the sea.. Staff were very helpful... The hotel has a great little rooftop swimming pool with splendud views... to access Cannes and Monaco, the hotel is perfectly located... Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nice Centre Acropolis.

We are happy to know that we were able to fit your entire requirement. Our main goal is to provide the best stay as possible for our customer : We are proud to learn that with our help you spent a wonderful time at Novotel Nice Centre.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward : thank you.

See you soon at Novotel Nice centre !

Messe Pierre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Other reviewers have written about the rooms in this hotel requiring refurbishment, and I'd endorse those views. The public areas of the hotel are very pleasant, and in good repair. Bedrooms, however, are basic and need refreshing. The rooftop pool is great for cooling off at the end of a day exploring Nice and the Cote D'Azur (although we did experience a bad case of pool envy with the neighbouring NH Hotel, whose pool area had the added benefit of a rooftop bar).

In terms of dining, we wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel. The food is over-priced for what it is, and with such a wide range of dining options situated very close to the hotel (particularly as you head down into Place Garibaldi just a 10 minute walk away), there's no need to limit yourself to the hotel's facilities. For breakfast in particular, there's no need to pay for the hotel breakfast when you can pick up delicious fresh croissants or pain au chocolate from the many excellent patisseries in the area. But feel free to enjoy the cocktails in the hotel bar - they're competitively priced and excellent!

The hotel's best feature is its staff - every one we dealt with was friendly and keen to help. Like most people, they'll always appreciate it if you have a crack at speaking to them in French, but their English is excellent, so there's no need to struggle with communication if your language skills aren't quite up to a conversation.

In short, this is a relatively basic hotel that could use a bit of TLC in the bedrooms. But it's cheap, and you know pretty much what you're getting with the Novotel brand. It's in a decent spot - close to Place Garibaldi, Place Massena, and the old town. The walk down to the front is an easy one, and it's definitely worth a trip up Castle Hill on your way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We very much appreciate your positive and constructive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nice Centre Acropolis, especially concerning our staff.

I will share your comments with the team, so that they will be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward : thank you.

In the same time, please be assured, that we will do our utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments concerning the need of refurbishment of the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Messe Pierre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nice Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Centre

Address: 8-10 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Nice Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Centre Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre
Nice Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nice Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.