We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location, service and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Maccarani, FR-06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“The best location, service and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The best Hotel to stay in the center of Nice is Quality Hotel Flore Nice Prominade. The location is perfect, in the second line, but just about 5 minutes from the beach, the traffic is not big, so the air near the Hotel is not polluted as is near the main road. The staff is very friendly, special thank to Anne-Sarah, she is very nice, ready to help and speaks Russian! Towels are changed every day as well as bed-clothes. The breakfest is good enough.
So I recommend this Hotel to people who is going to visit Nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Anne-Sarah was very pleased to help you.
We are very glad that you did enjoy our location and our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    130
    61
    18
    6
See reviews for
53
143
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Chose this hotel after reading some reviews in here. Hotel is pretty well located, near everything. We're few meters from the main pedestrian street, full of restaurants and shops. There are three supermarkets. Rooms were a bit too old but spacious and comfortable enough for 9 nights. Breakfast was good as well, nothing ery special but sufficient to have a good start of the day. Everyday we had a lunch bag with water, fruit and a sandwich to each of us which I think was really nice. Hotel has no restaurant or bar but you're closer enough to any place to have a drink or grab something to eat. But what makes this hotel special is the staff: from the reception to the breakfast room and cleaners. They are really nice and kind, always ready to help you. I would stay at this hotel again if I come back to Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guests,


Our team has been very responsive to your compliments. Big thank you to them.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our customers were satisfied with our services
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome yo again, soon in Nice.

Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We've been to Nice several times now and it's one of our favourite places to holiday. Knowing the area quite well, we decided we wanted to stay closer to the beach and the heart of Nice and chose the Quality Hotel Flore due to its excellent tripadvisor reviews. It certainly lived up to expectations. We went for a superior room and were absolutely delighted - a spacious room with a balcony, looking over the busy streets in Nice and A BATHROOM EACH! (loved this part!). Even though we were in the middle of it all, the room was quiet and a good night's sleep was easy. Breakfast is from 7 - 10am every morning and serves a good selection of meats, cheese, pastries, yoghurts, etc... - well needed fuel for a busy day in Nice. Breakfast can get busy and we found either 8am or 9.30am worked best. It is a short stroll to the beach (around 4 mins) and into the restaurants and heart of Nice. A wonderful stay and we would stay again. Try the pâtisserie opposite too - unreal eclairs and cakes, yum!

Room Tip: It's worth paying that little bit extra for a superior room, which gave us access to a large roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Madam,


We thank you for your complimentary comments and look forward to welcoming you again at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade.
We agree with you regarding eclairs and cakes,they are always so good !
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What I liked the most about this hotel is: personnel and location. Very customer-oriented, pro-active and friendly receptionists, especially the two younger gentlemen. Location: 4-5 min-s to walk to the seaside (the English Promenade), there is a food store in the same block, shopping and dining street round the corner, pharmacy over the street.
Things I am not so satisfied about: room interior very basic for this price (but cleanliness is good). Room size is quite small, though not so scaringly small as some reviews here claim.
Overall it's an OK hotel, but I would expect more for this price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write a message further to your last stay in NIce.
We are pleased that you did enjoy you stay. Regarding our prices, you came to NIce during the high season and during this period, rates of all hotels are more expensive than they could be when it is not so busy.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan to do a trip during the low season, we would be very pleased to offer you a special price.
Looking forward to welceoming you soon.
Best regards
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice was the last destination of our trip. We stayed two nights here and realized that we were in a very nice location of town. As is mentioned in previous reviews, there are several important businesses on the same street including a good-sized grocery store next door; a bakery across the street and a pharmacy at the end of the block. All of these were of great convenience to those that (in particular) wanted fresh fruit or vegetables to snack on or just a bit of that wonderful French pastry! If one would walk to the left of the entrance, it would bring you straight to a very busy avenue of shops and cafes (left again) and if walking to your right, would bring you to the pebble beaches of the Mediterranean in just minutes. All in all, the hotel was good; breakfasts were adequate; but the rooms were on the small size with a nice-sized shower/sink/toilet. However, the mattress (on my bed) was uncomfortable/unsupportive. I sat down on the mattress and my butt hit bottom...so no real support for someone who may have some back issues. Otherwise, the staff was helpful and pleasant enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken time to write down your satisfaction concerning our
property.
We are pleased to inform you that matrress will be changed in September.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Nice.

With our best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade during the weekend of the Tour de France, and found myself quite satisfied by the amenities, the service, as well as the location of this establishment. The rooms are spacious and the place has a very good soundproofing, the wifi is offered throughout the hotel and it does work, the morning breakfast buffet is a nice addition, and the staff is very helpful especially in giving you on overview of the Nice area. But the best part is definitely the location. The place is situated within an easy distance to Old Town, the beach area, the shopping district, and the port. But yet it is rather tucked away from the tourist trap areas of Nice. Excellent place, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for having chosen our property during your last stay in Nice. We are very pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us.
We are very glad when our clients left the hotel satisfied.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Hotel Flore is a very nice establishment in the heart of Nice. The color scheme of yellow, blue, and red gives everything a bright and cheery air, and something always smells good in the hallways! The basic rooms are not large, but big enough to be comfortable. Everything works- there is a refrigerator, good air conditioning (it was REALLY hot while we were there; our room was a welcome refuge), and a nice shower. The breakfast buffet was bountiful. A market is next door, restaurants are in every direction, and a public beach is a five minute walk away.
This was my second stay, and I would gladly go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

We were very pleased to welcome you back to the hotel. Thank you very much for having taken time to write a comment.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again,
soon
Best Regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade

Address: 2 rue Maccarani, FR-06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is my pleasure to introduce you to the Hotel de Flore, a charming three star property ideally located in the centre of Nice. Just a few minutes walk away from the colourful old town with its pedestrian streets, cafe terraces and restaurants, the Hotel de Flore is the perfect address for tourists and business travellers alike who wish to be in the heart of the city’s action. The hotel’s friendly and professional staff members are dedicated to ensuring that you have the most comfortable stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.