We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, paper thin walls and soft beds” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Maccarani, FR-06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, paper thin walls and soft beds”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel De flore is in a great location, shops and restraunts just at your door step. 5 minute walk to the beach.
We paid 160 euro a night for 2 nights. Breakfast wasn't included it was an extra 12 euro per person which is quiet steep. Rooms were tiny, could ear everyone talking in the rooms next to you and even hear when they go to the toilet. Beds were shocking, they were so soft you just sunk into the mattress.
Like I said great location but that's what you only pay for and 160 euro a night was no where near it.
Wouldn't stay here again. Better off in a private hostel room and saving 50-80 euro a night

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our property.
We are pleased to be informed that you did like the location of the hotel and of course disappointed concerrning the inconveniences you encountered.
Please do accept our apologies.
You may be interested to learn as new owners of the hotel, as soon as the high is over, we will stard to do some works for our guests comfort :
we will change our beds and some works will be done in order to soften the noice which you mentioned.
Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly if you would like to come back to Nice, I will personally take care of your next stay.
With our best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    130
    61
    18
    6
See reviews for
53
143
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

situated in a busy street, close to the Boulevard Anglais, shops, tram and Vieille Nice. The receptionist we met were friendly and helpful. They speak English and French.You could get lost when you're looking for your room. We had a room at the end of a hallway with view to a dirty courtyard, but it was quiet. Why the irritating blue light outside the rooms? Thanks for the airco. We really needed it and it was working full speed during our stay. Shower was ok and size of the bathroom was good. Beds were a bit soft for our taste. Our first morning at the breakfast room shocked us: too many people. There weren't seats enough for everyone to sit down. so peopole were more or less pressed to eat fast and leave. The 2nd morning was better, but we ate outside. It was small and people were smoking there. Breakfast was very basic. If it's not included I would go somewhere else for my breakfast. Quite expensive for what they offer. The supermarket is next door. Very convenient!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Customers,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.
We would like to inform you that since your departure, we have greatly improved our breakfast, because as you mentioned, it was basic t. Now our customers can take a full hot and cold buffet.
Regarding beds, we will change before the end of 'em this year.
Perhaps, we would welcome you again in our hotel.





Dear Guests,

Thank you very for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel and thank you for your compliments regarding our team.
We would like to inform you that since your departure, we have imporved our breakfast , now our guests can take a full hot and cold buffet breakfast..
Also for your information, by the end of the year, beds will be changed for a better comfort for our guests.
Perhaps, we would have the pleasure to welcome you again to the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade.
Sincerely yours

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just arrived back. Hotel in ideal position. In the middle of everthing you could possibly want. Staff really helpful and all speak English. Room small bed very comfortable. Will definitely go back there gain.

Room Tip: Higher floor less sound and more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle West, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is in a good location being relatively close to the beach, shops, hop-on hop-off bus and many restaurants. We had a problem on arrival as, although we had booked a superior room, it was not available and we were put into a tiny matchbox. We asked to be transferred to the class of room we had specifically booked we were told there were none available for that night. We were offered free breakfast the next morning and were moved the next day into a much larger room. In the first room (called a 'Classic' we think) there was no room for suitcases and you had to place them on the bed to unpack. They then had to be piled up in the doorway so you could manoeuvre around in the room and open the bathroom door. Our larger room had an unfortunate aroma of septic. Breakfast was very modest and as it's not included we would recommend that you go around the corner to the small patisserie and eat there. One young woman on the front desk was very helpful but the man who assisted us was not particularly interested in our room problem. We were particularly annoyed about the room problem as I had emailed them twice, once in English and once in French, and had phoned to double check that the room was o.k.

Room Tip: Do not book the cheapest rooms unless you only have a backpack and are extremely thin!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed at in France, this staff was the friendliest, the most helpful, the most courteous. We would stay again for the level of service alone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel de Flore has all the essentials; a good shower and a bath with plenty of hot water, a big enough bed, a working air conditioning, free wi-fi (with individual and daily passwords - peculiar), perfect location and a OK staff. There are even some appreciated details: bathroom has almost enough table space (levels for all your accessories), hangers and cloth lines. I always wonder why even the best hotels have these deficiencies.
Hotel de Flore is a moderate hotel. Inexpensive in Nice standards and yet adequate. Clean, nice lamps and mirrors make it homey, good closets etc. The biggest problem is the sound isolation. You can hear just about everything from some of the neighbouring rooms and from the hallway. So if you are a light sleeper, this is not a hotel for you. We didn't mind really because it did not disturb us sound sleepers - and the hotel room is not the place to be when visiting Nice.
A final note. 'Below' the hotel (at the street level) there is a large Spar supermarket. Handy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nth wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Have just enjoyed a 5 night break in Nice. stayed at De Flore, great choice. excellent location, right in the centre. 2 min walk from Albert stop on the promenade, bus 98 from airport. pleasant 10-15 min walk to old town. Hotel staff, we found to be very friendly and helpfull, room a little bit small but very clean and tidy, the only critisism is that, as other reviews have commented, you can sometimes hear noise from adjoining rooms! breakfast adequate, typical continental but would not pay €13 for it if it wasnt included on the holiday price. overall great hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade

Address: 2 rue Maccarani, FR-06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is my pleasure to introduce you to the Hotel de Flore, a charming three star property ideally located in the centre of Nice. Just a few minutes walk away from the colourful old town with its pedestrian streets, cafe terraces and restaurants, the Hotel de Flore is the perfect address for tourists and business travellers alike who wish to be in the heart of the city’s action. The hotel’s friendly and professional staff members are dedicated to ensuring that you have the most comfortable stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.