We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for 1 or 2 nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nice Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Nice Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable for 1 or 2 nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good but then again we didn't find Nice that big; everything's within walking distance really. We liked the late check out time of noon.

Like many European hotels, four stars are usually more like a three, and the Riviera does feel more like a three star when you're in the room. They need a little update and repairs in places. Our shower was broke, and the room was cold, but I really don't like to complain, so we just put up with it. Some may see that as unfair since it doesn't give the hotel a chance to rectify things, but it makes me very uncomfortable and I get embarrassed, and in my opinion, if you pay for a 4 star you should get it without kicking up a fuss. I try yo pay a little but extra to avoid such things.

The beds are comfy, and either we had very quiet neighbors in the room adjourning ours or there is good soundproofing as we weren't disturbed by anyone else which is really important to me.

Overall, for one or two nights it'd be comfortable, but not sure I'd stay there for longer than a stopover.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken time to share your experience of the Nice Riviera with other travellers. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.

As the shower is concerned, it is sad that you did not mentionned it to our front desk team. We would have sent our technician to fix it . Anyway, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

For your information, on request and regarding availability we can extend the check out time if our guests need to leave the hotel later than noon. Or we do have, at least, a luggage room to store their luggage in.

Thanks again for your time.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    322
    94
    42
    22
See reviews for
165
323
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely clean hotel,good facilities and very good location. Short walk to beach and Old Town. Staff all speak English and are so charming and helpful. Tea and Coffee refilled upon requst at reception as well as daily room service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Nice Riviera following to your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and hope that you will come back soon.

We stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed four nights in early October and couldn't have been more pleased. We had a great room, #612, which has a large balcony that really expanded our space. And, the room in and of itself, was just fine; good bed, nice bathroom, plenty of space. The hotel location is perfect for everything, including an easy 10 to15 minute walk to the train station. The staff were all very helpful, happily spoke English and were a pleasure to deal with. We did not take the breakfast so can not comment on that. Our only complaint was their Internet WiFi service procedure requiring a new login password every day. However, that was not a big problem, and we highly recommend the Hotel Nice Riviera - We'd definitely book our stay there if ever again in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having left your comment on your recent stay in Nice Riviera. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay.

May I suggest you to join our Facebook fan's community in order to stay informed about our last news and offers ?

We stay at your disposal for any further booking request.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and it has been a most warding experience. From the time we first came to reception we were treated beautifully by the staff, nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was large and very clean and remained that way for our stay. The breakfast had a variety of food to choose from.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment on your recent stay in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

May I suggest you to join our Facebook fans' community in order to stay informed about the last news of the Riviera and our beast deals ?

We hope you had a nice way back home and stay at your disposal for any booking request for your come back on the French Riviera.

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very disappointing but perhaps I should know better than to believe in star ratings, especially in the Nice area. I arrived on an evening flight but room service stopped at 21:00? Odd time. Bar was shut but I was offered soda or water. The whole hotel has that nasty smell of old bodies which in the room they had tried to cover up using a terribly overpowering air freshener. So strong was the odour, I had to sleep with the windows wide open and suffer the mosquitoes rather than the artificial smell of some imaginary flower. The room was adequate and the bed comfortable enough but the bathroom was in very poor state of repair and not at all clean. Of all the hotel 'faux pas', HAIRS IN THE BATH is just too much to bear. I won't even mention breakfast...... better to stay in bed an extra 15 minutes..... better still, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Nice Riviera for your recent stay in Nice. We are sad to read that you did not get entire satisfacton of your stay.

We do not have restaurant in the hotel and we are working with the italian restaurant across the street "La Baie d'Amalfi" for room service. So we have to deal with it's kitchen opening hours, that is why it close at 10:00PM. Concerning the bar it closes at 10:00PM but as you mentionned it our staff is aloued to serve soft drink after this hour.

As the air freshner is concerned, we have used it as a test in some rooms, but judging by your comment this test is not conclusive. I will informe the general housekeeper about your remark.

It is sad you did not mention our buffet breakfast. It's a various buffet, which offers plenty of choice of fresh products. And having your comment on it would have helped us to improve it and fit your expectations.

Once again we are sorry to read that you did not get entire satisfaction of your stay in Nice Riviera but we would like to thank you for having left your comment on TripAdvisor, it helps us to improve our service quality.

Best Regards,

PERLEIN Simon
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was in a good position , central for everything. Rooms were very clean with change of towels every day. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good choice at breakfast and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. John & Ann

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for having left your comment on TripAdvisor following you recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and also that you are already planning to stay with us again !

We hope you had a safe way back home and we are waiting for welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good location, well-run, clean, pleasant room, clean bathroom. I was here for 2 nights on a group tour. It was the best hotel we stayed at on the tour. I'd definitely return here if I returned to Nice on my own, which I may do. Two complaints: the keyed system for safes, which means you have to get a key from the front desk to operate yours. A clumsy system, and not the best. More serious, the internet service is really bad. In fact, you can pretty much count on not having access to your computer's internet. (There is one public computer in the lobby - perhaps that works, but one is not enough for the whole hotel.) Other than that, the hotel is definitely worth considering if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment following your stay with us in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it.

Concerning the safe, we have requested several companies for cost estimates regarding safe with digicode. So we hope that they will be changed during our next renovation program.

As the internet is concerned, I have asked our head technician to have a look at it but we have not received any complaint...

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#19 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with a refined ambience; in the heart of Nice, few steps away from the Place Massena; near the airport & the riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nice Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.