We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its billing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nice Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Nice Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lives up to its billing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable and clean hotel just minutes away from the shops, restaurants and trams. Excellent staff, housekeeping could be sharper though as didnt always leave coffee and milk. Didnt take breakfast at 22 euros as you could get a mcmuffin and coffe around the corner for 3! Other than that would go back :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for commenting your stay in Nice Riviera on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it.

For information we also provide an express breakfast served at the bar for 8€/person it includes a hot beverage, 2 croissants and an orange juice.

Many thanks again for your comment and we hope that you will come back soon.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    347
    108
    47
    22
See reviews for
176
350
23
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a marvellous holiday.
The staff are excellent, they gave us a fantastic welcome and explained about available tours and restaurants, shops etc in Nice.
The room was excellent with a great balcony on the 6th floor.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody as it will suit all requirements regardless of age.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is great with a large balcony and Tassimo machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment after your stay in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and really hope that you will come back soon.

We stay at your disposal for any booking request.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff were great. Everyone was so pleasent and helpful. The minibar is really inexpensive and the room we stayed in was huge and had really comfortable beds and an amazing balcony.

Couldn't say a bad word!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in Nice Riviera and would like to thank you for having left your comment on this website.

We hope you had a safe way back home and stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It's good when fellow reviewers get it right. We arrived with quite high expectations and they were met. We had a friendly welcome and, because we were very early they happily stored our bags and promised to call when the rooms were ready, which they did. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was substantial and, although busy, it had a nice atmosphere. The walk to the old town and the beach was a little further than I thought it might be, but took less than 10 minutes. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review on our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Nice Riviera and hope that you are planning to come back soon.

May I suggest you to join our Facebook fans community in order to stay informed about the last news of the Riviera and our best deals ?

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I agree entirely with the last review.

Great location, great service, excellent swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa etc, no complaints and would recommend.

My only gripe would be if that you don't put a do not disturb sign in your door, housekeeping open the door and then knock when coming into the room! But that's trivial but worth mentioning if

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Nice Riviera on this website. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and really hope that you are planning to come back.

Regarding your remark on the do not disturb sign, as I explained to the previous comment on it, I have asked the general housekeeper to meet her team and informed us that they have to respect it in order to guarantee our guest's well-being and privacy.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Nice by train and walked to the hotel from the station which was a short walk. The location is excellent close to the main strip and other shopping spots, restaurants and beach. The rooms were large, clean and had all amenities you would expect; accept if you require minibar refreshments you had to request it to be filled. The staff were friendly and very happy to help. The buffet breakfast was delectable and I thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa. My one little niggle with this hotel was that I had a do not disturb sign on my door when we went out one day but housekeeping still came in and cleaned. Otherwise all in all a Nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Nice Riviera and would like to thank you for having taken time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.

I have informed the general housekeeper about your remark concerning the do not disturb sign and ask her to have a meeting with her team.

We stay at your disposal for any future booking request and hope that you had a safe way back home.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in August arrived and were given an upgrade which was great to the superior rooms. Great sized room clean and comfortable bathroom also good size. Pool and spa also very good. Location excellent 10 mins to beach and old nice 5 minutes.
Had a few small issues with lack of hot water and a leaky bathroom roof which were attended to promptly once staff notified.
Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having shared your experience of Nice Riviera with TripAdvisor's travellers.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any booking request we would be pleased to welcome you back in Nice Riviera.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#25 Family Hotel in Nice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 stars Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais ; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connexion. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nice Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.