We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 stars hote!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nice Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Nice Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not a 4 stars hote!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have spent two nights in this hotel traveling for business. This hotel was on the list of recommended hotels for the event and had a good reference and it has 4 French stars.
Definitely, all in this hotel is not more than 3* anywhere in Europe. Rooms are small (expected) and quite clean (again for 4* it could be better). Bathroom is very old and needs renovation asap. Internet is free but in most cases unusable... No TV channels in English. Breakfast is ok, but on the level of 3* hotel (no fresh juice, eggs made out of powder...). Breakfast room is too small to accommodate all people in the rush time in the morning. Tables, forks, spoons and knifes could be cleaner...

Location is very good, staff is very friendly.

Next time here - No.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

First I would like to thank you for your comment following your stay in our hotel.

Then, as our star rating is concerned, we do correspond to french standard of hotel's star rating. We have been re controlled for star rating in and entirely rennovated in 2012.

Our classic room size is 20m², superior are 25m² and Executive 20m with a 8-10m² private terrass. These are once again corresponding to french hotel's star rating standards.

As the bathrooms are concerned I am pleased to let you know that it will be part of our next rennovation program after the season.

Concerning the TV and WiFi connexion we do have some english speaking channels available. And we hope you told the front desk about your WiFi connexion issue in order to fix it.

I hope you enjoyed staying with us and once again thank you for posting your review on TropAdvisor.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    322
    94
    42
    22
See reviews for
165
323
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away and it was fine, but could use some improvement. The hotel is in a great location within short walking distance of shops, restaurants and the beach. All the reception staff were friendly and helpful. They supplied us with robes, slippers and wi-fi codes upon request and also helped with directions. The swimming pool is fine, but quite small.

The room itself was ok, but was quite tired and could do with some work. The furniture was all chipped, some of the plug sockets had large holes around them and the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. When we arrived, a dirty cleaning rag had been left on the sink. There was also a piece of what looked like old chewing gum stuck to the bathroom wall! Although not major issues, it didn't feel like a 4* hotel room. The beds themselves were very comfy though and I did get a good sleep.

Overall, the hotel was fine and good enough for a weekend, but I wouldn't class it as 4*.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feelings about your recent stay with us.

Regarding the room you judged tired, I am pleased to let you know that we have asked to the general housekeeper to proceed an audit of all the rooms in order to make the different improvements that have to be done. You should have received our survey and I hope you will have filled it up with all the details we require to improve the room you stayed in.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Nice Riviera for your recent stay in Nice and hope you had a safe way back home.

With best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We chose this hotel for a 4 night honeymoon stay and were extremely pleased with our choice. The hotel is a modestly priced city hotel right near the centre of town but in an area that is surprisingly quiet considering its position. The main shops, restaurants and Nice Old Town are all within easy walking distance - as is the beach.

The hotel itself has a very pleasant reception and bar area with a small gym and pool area off the reception The restaurant serves a really excellent buffet breakfast with all kinds of bread & pastry items, juice, cereals, cheeses, bacon, sausages, eggs boiled or scrambled, yoghurts etc etc etc. The ladies working in the restaurant are brisk and efficient.

The room (5th floor Classic Room in our case) was compact but absolutely fine for what we wanted. Air-conditioning worked well and there was a window (opening) that overlooked the road outside the front entrance. We slept well every night and the bed was very comfortable - there was no noticeable noise either within the hotel or outside. Rooms include a flat screen TV and coffee/tea facilities. The bathroom was again compact but had all the facilities expected with a shower over the bath - the tiling was a rather dull buff colour and a little chipped in places but everything was perfectly functional.

Staff at reception were extremely courteous and helpful and all our requests were met promptly and efficiently. They also offer advice on outside eateries of which there are literally hundreds!

This was our first trip to Nice but I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a convenient medium sized/priced hotel in the centre of town, and convenient for everything.

We hope to return soon and have very fond memories of Nice and our stay at the Hotel Nice Riviera.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying at Nice Riviera, and that we are part of your good memories of your recent stay in Nice.

Many thanks for taking time to share your feelings about your stay in our hotel and for such a nice recommandation.

We hope that you will come back soon and stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

Kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Not booked through hotel directly as got better deal elsewhere. Stayed here for 3 nights recently with my wife. Couldn't fault this hotel, classic double room was clean and adequate. My wife used jacuzzi in pool area & found it was fine, robes supplied from reception on request. Wasn't on a package that included breakfast but loads of options nearby to avail of same & room had mini fridge & tea/coffee making facility if you wanted to keep snack in room. Location was excellent and very central to shopping, restaurants, promenade & old town within 5-10 minute walk. Would have no problem recommending .....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment on your recent stay in our hotel.

I am glad that you found an interesting deal online for your recent stay and I am sure that we will be able to find a very interesting tailor made offer in direct for your next stay. Do not hesitate to contact us.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This centrally located facility was modern and clean., with comfortable beds and pillows. Amenities included flat screen TV, and easy wi-fi. The big breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Staff was outstanding in always being of help. Easy walk to beach and the right shopping streets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to leave a comment on your recent stay at Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it and hope that you will come back.

We stay at your disposal for any booking request.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Recently spent two nights in this lovely accommodation. it was very clear and modern with comfortable surroundings and located very well for all the activities. Not ocean front if you are there just for the beach but not too far away and on easy bus connections.

Nice breakfast. Bar. No restaurant but they are close.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your recomandations on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

Just for information, if you want to have diner at the hotel, we do provide a room service thanks to our partner "La Brasserie Alberti" and it's à la carte menu.

Many thanks again for choosing Nice Riviera for your recent stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would just like to thank you for a most enjoyable stay at your hotel. This is the second time we were at the hotel, the first time being in May 2011. We enjoyed it even more this time as the hotel has since then undergone some refurbishment. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. The location is also very central (if you don't require a sea view) with easy access to the shops, coast and a short walk to public transport. We would definitely stay at your hotel next time we come to Nice and are happy to recommend you to anyone looking for a good quality 4 star hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of Nice Riviera with other travellers on TripAdvisor and for your loyalty. We are glad to read that you liked the result of our recent refurbishment. It is nice to have the opinion of regular guests who can easily judged our improvement.

We hope to see you again shortly and hope that you had a safe way back home.


With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#19 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with a refined ambience; in the heart of Nice, few steps away from the Place Massena; near the airport & the riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nice Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.