We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 av Notre Dame, 06100 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 212 hotels in Nice
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy with this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. Not the fanciest hotel but perfectly adequate. Good sized room with everything you need. Location very good opposite the beautiful notre dam cathedral which lights up at night. Spectacular. Few steps away from the main street which has shops and cafes and easy walk down to the Promenade De Anglaise and beachfront. Excellent tram service also which comes every few minutes. Not so hot tv options if you speak only English repeated BBC is about the only offering. Didn't realise we had breakfast until the last day so missed 3 of those, but they happily compensated us with a free taxi ride to the airport on departure. Staff helpful and spoke english very well. Watch the housekeeping staff though as there was often a lack of toilet paper, tissues, no milk one day, no cups one day, Easily rectified however. All the viator tours happily piced up from this hotel. Overall happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    218
    123
    42
    17
See reviews for
69
204
56
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

An extremely adequate hotel for exploring Nice in the main shopping area but only 10 minutes from the old city.
We had a primal age room which was clean and typically Mercure ...try to get a garden view it's quieter.
Rooftop pool good but a little cold in September....the bar up there has good views of the city.
Would I stay there again yes.

Room Tip: Garden view room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is relative to all the attractions Nice has to offer. Mercure is a brand name so you may be booked at one of the multiple locations in Nice but Notre Dame is a good hotel. English speaking staff, clean, and attentive. Rooftop bar,pool, and lounge chairs open until midnight everyday. Breakfast will be delivered to your room at the time you specify or you can go downstairs to eat on floor 1. Stayed 6 nights for honeymoon and I was very pleased. Stay in jr suite or bigger if you can afford it, the sace and balcony will be greatly appreciated. Tub,shower, his/her sinks, and in separate room toilet with Bidet! In room safe, flat screen, chase lounge, and dining table. Mini bar is stocked daily and free if staying in suite level room. If from the states know that breakfast is different, it is cheeses, boiled eggs, pastries, and runny eggs and (what we consider) undercooked bacon. Bottom line this is a great hotel with good space and amenities...stay here!

Room Tip: 6th floor is best floor with best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything delightful. Would stay again and recommend. Clean friendly. Good location and good service, What else can I say. This trip adviser is really irritating. I won't let me get through.Is this not 100 characters.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just back yesterday from a 5 night stay at this hotel. We stayed in room 430 which was a big room with twin beds; it was in good condition with the toilet separate from the bathroom. There were a few stains in the carpet,the shower over bath leaked a bit and the toilet cistern was cracked but these were all quite minor things which did not in any way affect our great stay at this hotel. Check-in was quick and throughout our stay, the staff was friendly, especially the rooftop bar guy who was always smiling and in good form.

Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of cold items and limited hot items ( pancakes, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs). The cold meats are delicious and there are a variety of breads available. Just outside the breakfast room there is a display unit with a number of morning newspapers in different languages for you to read. In the lobby, there are more newspapers and a very good selection of magazines to read, all free. There are internet computers in the lobby also.

In terms of location, this hotel is just off the main shopping street ( we did not experience any noise at night), 10 mins walk to the SNCF railway station and 10 mins in the opposite direction to the seafront and the Promenade des Anglaise. There is a Monoprix just five minutes away with a very good supermarket section from which we bought wine and water for the room ( there is a fridge in the room, empty except for one courtesy bottle of water).

We loved the rooftop area and spent two full days up there lying on the sundeck and swimming in the pool ( it was cold but refreshing !). The bar is not as expensive as I had thought from reviews on Tripadvisor and there was no problem asking for ice for the water we had taken up from the room.

We visited Menton, Monaco and Monte Carlo on the Saturday by way of a railway ticket for € 6 which was valid for the whole day which meant we could hop on/hop off/break up the journey as much as we wanted. On the Monday, we visited Cannes and Antibes which costs € 13 each as Saturday seems to be the day when you can get the discovery special rail fare. The bus from/to the airport is the No. 99 which is € 4 each way and runs from either terminal to the SNCF railway station.

Will I be back....................definitely !

Room Tip: If it is not too much more expensive, the upgraded rooms look fab and have a balcony; I chanced my a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel is fine not the cheapest but for a Nice hotel its ok, particularly as it has a roof top bar and pool ,view from roof area fantastic over the roof tops of Nice to the Med. Hotel location excellent, short distance from mainrail station ,on main shopping street with tram stop nearby. Breakfast excellent reasonable hot/cold choice , bar expensive ,friendly enthusiastic staff hotel could do with some modernisation but overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Address: 28 av Notre Dame, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame is a recently refurbished 4 star hotel located opposite Notre Dame church, close to the Promenade des Anglais and the old city. On the tram line, the hotel is 300 m from the station and 7 km from the airport. The hoteloffers 200 rooms with 2,000 sqm of inner gardens. Enjoy our solarium, beauty centre, swimming pool and rooftop bar with panoramic views over the city. Public undercover pay car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Notre Dame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.