We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 av Notre Dame, 06100 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 212 hotels in Nice
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    222
    124
    43
    18
See reviews for
70
208
58
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is relative to all the attractions Nice has to offer. Mercure is a brand name so you may be booked at one of the multiple locations in Nice but Notre Dame is a good hotel. English speaking staff, clean, and attentive. Rooftop bar,pool, and lounge chairs open until midnight everyday. Breakfast will be delivered to your room at the time you specify or you can go downstairs to eat on floor 1. Stayed 6 nights for honeymoon and I was very pleased. Stay in jr suite or bigger if you can afford it, the sace and balcony will be greatly appreciated. Tub,shower, his/her sinks, and in separate room toilet with Bidet! In room safe, flat screen, chase lounge, and dining table. Mini bar is stocked daily and free if staying in suite level room. If from the states know that breakfast is different, it is cheeses, boiled eggs, pastries, and runny eggs and (what we consider) undercooked bacon. Bottom line this is a great hotel with good space and amenities...stay here!

Room Tip: 6th floor is best floor with best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything delightful. Would stay again and recommend. Clean friendly. Good location and good service, What else can I say. This trip adviser is really irritating. I won't let me get through.Is this not 100 characters.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just back yesterday from a 5 night stay at this hotel. We stayed in room 430 which was a big room with twin beds; it was in good condition with the toilet separate from the bathroom. There were a few stains in the carpet,the shower over bath leaked a bit and the toilet cistern was cracked but these were all quite minor things which did not in any way affect our great stay at this hotel. Check-in was quick and throughout our stay, the staff was friendly, especially the rooftop bar guy who was always smiling and in good form.

Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of cold items and limited hot items ( pancakes, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs). The cold meats are delicious and there are a variety of breads available. Just outside the breakfast room there is a display unit with a number of morning newspapers in different languages for you to read. In the lobby, there are more newspapers and a very good selection of magazines to read, all free. There are internet computers in the lobby also.

In terms of location, this hotel is just off the main shopping street ( we did not experience any noise at night), 10 mins walk to the SNCF railway station and 10 mins in the opposite direction to the seafront and the Promenade des Anglaise. There is a Monoprix just five minutes away with a very good supermarket section from which we bought wine and water for the room ( there is a fridge in the room, empty except for one courtesy bottle of water).

We loved the rooftop area and spent two full days up there lying on the sundeck and swimming in the pool ( it was cold but refreshing !). The bar is not as expensive as I had thought from reviews on Tripadvisor and there was no problem asking for ice for the water we had taken up from the room.

We visited Menton, Monaco and Monte Carlo on the Saturday by way of a railway ticket for € 6 which was valid for the whole day which meant we could hop on/hop off/break up the journey as much as we wanted. On the Monday, we visited Cannes and Antibes which costs € 13 each as Saturday seems to be the day when you can get the discovery special rail fare. The bus from/to the airport is the No. 99 which is € 4 each way and runs from either terminal to the SNCF railway station.

Will I be back....................definitely !

Room Tip: If it is not too much more expensive, the upgraded rooms look fab and have a balcony; I chanced my a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel is fine not the cheapest but for a Nice hotel its ok, particularly as it has a roof top bar and pool ,view from roof area fantastic over the roof tops of Nice to the Med. Hotel location excellent, short distance from mainrail station ,on main shopping street with tram stop nearby. Breakfast excellent reasonable hot/cold choice , bar expensive ,friendly enthusiastic staff hotel could do with some modernisation but overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catthorper
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in the end of the hot August.
Very friendly staff, except for the receptionists, that were always too busy to help us out.
on the other hand, the staff at the dining room were excellent and extremely helpful.
The hotel location is ideal,10meters from the central shopping road, with a tram stop just outside.
A great parking area is just next to is,with discounted prices for hotel visitors.
The only problem is, that due to the new tram line next to the hotel, its a bit tricky to reach it, but we finally got used to it..
Would definately recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Address: 28 av Notre Dame, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame is a recently refurbished 4 star hotel located opposite Notre Dame church, close to the Promenade des Anglais and the old city. On the tram line, the hotel is 300 m from the station and 7 km from the airport. The hoteloffers 200 rooms with 2,000 sqm of inner gardens. Enjoy our solarium, beauty centre, swimming pool and rooftop bar with panoramic views over the city. Public undercover pay car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Notre Dame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;