We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France (Jardin Albert 1er)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We're chosing this hotel because we think that it is one of the value for money hotel, considering the location at the promenade de anglais. Besides, the picture provided was awesome. Yes at the realization, we got a room with terrible view (no beach, just concrete and other building's window - people mentioned that it's better on the upper floor room though), but we're not that picky either, as long as the room is clean, nice, spacious and doesn't look worn out. The location is superb, a few steps from the beach, and there's bus stop to the airport just in front of the hotel- so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    659
    188
    58
    21
See reviews for
163
743
88
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stay here if you must. It's in a great location, but that's where the greatness ends! Our room stunk like feet and there was a plumbing problem that is too icky to discuss. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but the continental breakfast was better than most I have to say. The balcony is a nice addition, but it doesn't feel safe to leave the doors open since all balconies are far too accessible to each other. Stay elsewhere if possible, or ask to see (smell) the room first!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Our room had a fantastic view of the sea and we were very surprised at how quiet it was even though it was on a corner on the second floor. We did not take the breakfast option, but chose instead to eat at several of the cafes located close by. The staff speaks very good English and was very helpful and gracious.

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the bath was very large. We loved having the Nespresso coffee machine in the room and put it to good use.

The location was perfect for us. It was an easy walk to the Port, Old Nice and directly across from the Promenade. We were able to walk everywhere and enjoy the views. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a superior room with a sea view on the third floor. It was located on the corner and had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Mercure Promenade in Nice in September and really enjoyed our time. I would say overall the staff was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we mentioned that it was our honeymoon and asked if they could possibly give us an upgrade which they did. We eneded up with a great room which was bigger then what we had originally reserved and had a balcony overlooking the water. The hotel is located right across the street from the beach on the main promenade so we couldn't have picked a better spot. Our room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the bedding excellent. As a side note, before we booked the Mercure we were also looking to possibly stay at Le Meridien which looked beautiful and had gorgeous pictures of the promenade and the beach but decided not to spring for the extra couple hundred per night. Upon arrival we were so happy that we had made that decision because we realized that Le Meridien actually shares a building with the Mercure.. just takes up the higher floors of the same structure so they have just a little better views. I would definitely stay here again if we are back in Nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed there in August for two nights , the location cannot be better , within walking distance from the promenade and the old town , even the airport bus stop is right around the corner , our room was facing the ocean with a terrace offering an unbeatable view and is really spacious , functional and modern furniture for french hotels' standards , double glazed balcony doors kept the noise away , service and cleanleness are good , breakfast was included in the rate and we were given the choice of having it in the room or the restaurent which we found to add flexibility , I defenately recommend this hotel as it is an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: don't take the city view or coart yard ones , the view from the ocean view rooms is not to be mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We chose this hotel because it is Nice and the water is everything! We paid extra for an ocean view and it is well worth it. We were concerned about noise levels being above the busy Promenade d' Anglais but there is double-glazing on the balcony door which makes it reasonably quiet. The room was modern and clean (they can even lift up the bed every day and vacuum under it). Staff were very friendly, especially in the breakfast room. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After many hours reviewing hotels in Nice, limited availablity left us to pick this hotel, was a little worried how the hotel would actually be but I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was great, quite modern (not my personal style) but a decent sized room (for French hotels), a lovely view (this was at the side of the hotel towards the old town with view of sea), and it was clean and bed was very comfortable. The balcony is not for sitting out on and with the noise from the traffic when the doors are open you won't choose to stay out on it, but once doors are closed noise was gone and air con worked great. Anyway with the promenade across the street its a better place to relax and watch the world go by. If I was going to Nice I would stay here again. Only downfall is breakfast is not fantastic (but that depends on what you want) there was a great choice of dried foods and breads but one thing that let it down is a personal choice for fresh fruit (not tinned which was what was served!!) All in all a great location and decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#10 Family Hotel in Nice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#27 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.