We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Nice...VERY Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Nice to your Saves list
NH Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4, Parvis de l"Europe | Cimiez, 06300 Nice, France (Cimiez)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #80 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
“NH Nice...VERY Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Chose NH Nice on web and was not disappointed. Proximity to Acropolis/Convention Center and the Tram a big plus.
Only complaint is that it would have been nice to have one soft, comfortable chair in the room. As it was, the chair furnishings were rather spartan.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    267
    176
    56
    22
See reviews for
90
306
35
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CORK,IRELAND
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay with another couple , we arrived late on Friday night and found the surrounding area to be largely deserted. Breakfast was only ok and the staff serving it were not the most helpful. Our rooms were big and airey and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean but tiles etc a bit shabby, still good value for money. The rooftop terrace and pool were not opened and the bar/ restaurant downstairs not very inviting. The tram was just across the road and service was excellent. The Nice Riguer train station was only 5min walk and we got the train to Monte Carlo one day and Antibes the next, both well worth the visit. I would stay at he hotel again because of its location and transport services. We dined at Les Huggards on the square the last night and the food was lovely and great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I am currently at nh Nice and my three day stay has been trouble free. The rooms are clean and well equipped and fairly spacious. We had a good view from the window over the square.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic but did the trick. We haven't wanted for anything.
However, the overall look of the rooms is one of a hotel that could use a little tlc, the doors were worn and the sockets a little loose. The edges of tables and walls are all just a little scuffed.
There are complimentary maps and leaflets in the lobby and free coffee and sweets. The free wi-Fi was very helpful.
It would have helped to know a little more about the tram service just outside our door.
The area is not ideal if you are not willing to walk for 15/20 minutes to get to somewhere 'touristy' and it borders on some of the less salubrious areas of town. But across the square is a very good restaurant, Les Hussards, and we were grateful at its proximity, definitely worth a look.
Overall, a solid midrange hotel, not a tourist experience if you're looking for old town Nice chic, but we have no complaints.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My initial problem was finding the location of the hotel on the website or google maps as it did not seem to exist! This meant making travel arrangements difficult so I had to call the hotel to ask. Good location to explore Nice opposite tram stop and within a few minutes walk to the airport bus stop. Modern clean hotel but lacks 'soul'. I personally disliked the wooden floors and green decor in my room. Very comfortable, huge bed but only 3 pillows supplied. Separate toilet and bathroom a pleasant surprise but a pity the bath was so high I had to struggle to get in, being short.
Room service left a lot to be deserved - mini bar not re-stocked, toiletries and towels removed and not replaced at all! Although I was able to get towels and soap from reception I had to go down myself at 11pm - not best pleased after a long day out. However reception staff very helpful and apologetic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at the NH Nice recently whilst attending a business conference at the Acropolis. It is conveniently placed and one of their recommended hotels so it was booked for me. The rooms are reasonably large with a separated bathroom and toilet; a welcome feature. The décor though is somewhat cold and impersonal ... nothing cosy or soft. The air-conditioning is a misnomer as the temperature gauge has no effect so opening the window is the best option. Although be aware that this area of town is busy (and a bit rough) so expect to be woken up at 0500 hrs. in the morning by traffic.

There are no public rooms to speak of and the bar seems to shut very early. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel so can not comment on the restaurant. Although there was nothing really bad and the staff were friendly, I don't think I'd chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a great hotel. Staff superb always helpful. Very clean and tidy. Rooms spacious and was wonderful as had a adjoining door so my son and I were next door to my sister so very useful and convienient for our stay. Lovely pool and the view from the top of the roof superb. Breakfast was a great start to the day to set off visiting Nice. Close to the tram right opposite. Only a few stops and you are in the old town. Can also walk back. Looking forward to return this year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet and that was August so not a problem. Liked the floor with the gym in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Entry doors chipped in need of repair. Rooms clean, but furniture worn and mirrors on my wardrobe were cracked and and duct tape used to conceal this. Not nice. Shower was not that powerful and part missing tile on floor. Bathroom needs upgrading, a bit old and worn. Is a 4 star hotel but I would say more between a 2-3 star. I have stayed at 3 star hotels that were in much better condition than this. Overall not bad, bedding and room clean, front desk reception ok, however gentle man behind desk looked a bit tired and deshevled. Good location, 20-30 mins from airport and 10 min walk from beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Address: 2-4, Parvis de l"Europe | Cimiez, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.