We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Nice to your Saves list
NH Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4, Parvis de l"Europe | Cimiez, 06300 Nice, France (Cimiez)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #82 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I found this hotel via AVIOS and was very pleased. Just a minute from a tram stop, the rooms are to a high standard and are spacious. Buffet breakfast was very good and a choice of two hot dishes.only disappointment was the air con in the room which couldn't bring the temperature down very low to my liking.
Having a roof top pool was a nice bonus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    248
    160
    52
    22
See reviews for
82
293
33
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the NH Nice on the last part of our summer Riviera trip and were pleasantly surprised. There are a lot of hotels in Nice which makes it difficult to choose. The NH is away from the promenade and main tourist area - which we loved - but is easily accessibly by the train which runs from across the road from the hotel through Nice's main area.
The hotel was clean, well equipped and on particular we loved the rooftop pool and restaurant. Prices were competitive and the good was great quality. We found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the good sized pool and sun loungers! The hotel offers entertainment which wasn't to our taste but may be for others'.
The rooms were spacious, clean and although they did not offer particularly exciting views, the rooms were of a high standard. Staff were pleasant and the rooms were cleaned regularly and to a good standard too.

We got a great deal on a room at this hotel, especially for the high season and would certainly recommend it. Don't expect utter luxury, but do expect superb value for money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is so so. Good for Eze village&Monaco, but not so good for others including downtown,etc.
Convenient to take out coffee in the lobby.
The receptionist informed incorrectly, so frustrated on the road. Nice is on construction now, so the bus stop is frequently changed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at the NH Nice, and on the whole it was a very pleasant experience.

Arrival to the hotel was easy - got the 98 bus from the airport for 6 euros to Riquer station, from where it was a 10 minute walk. Reception at the hotel was friendly and they spoke perfect English (which considering I speak terrible French was a godsend!)

The room itself was clean, modern, came with a safe, and was very quiet (had a twin room on the 4th floor). The roof terrace was lovely with a nice bar with a great view of the city. Didn't have time to test out the swimming pool unfortunately though.

As for getting around the city, I couldn't think of a better location. Whilst it wasn't in the old town itself, it was actually closer to a nicer area for restaurants. 10 minute walk brings you to the most amazing wine bar (Vinovore) which served charcutie plates for 13 Euros alongside organic wine. Also L'atelier du port, a great Italian restaurant on Rue Bonaparte. To get into town you can use the tram outside the hotel, but we got a 10 journey ticket for 10 Euros, and only used 8 journeys (4 each) for the whole trip. It's a very walkable city with only places like the Russian church and parts of the Promenade a bit further out.

Also worthwhile is a trip to Monaco - accessible on a quick train trip from Riquer station. This was a highlight of my trip and fun to see how 'the other half' live.

Why isn't it a 5 star rating? Well, the water pressure in the shower is very bad, but there is a bath which is unusual for most chain hotels. Also, the bar on the rooftop states it's open until 10, but on 2 occasions we went on (once around 8pm, where we thought it would be nice to end the day, and once at 3pm) it was closed. Would be good to advertise 'proper' opening times.

But small points really relative to the good time I had. Can't wait to revisit the Cote d'Azur!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This definitely not a 4* hotel. When arriving they did not have confirmation of our stay from Alpharooms. They said they would try and sort this out the same afternoon and they did have a 'spare'room but did say that if they couldn't find the booking they would have to charge us for the room. This was despite me handing them my receipt and accommodation voucher. I had to telephone alpharooms back in the Uk and they confirmed my booking and said they would look at sorting it out. Had several visits to reception on our first day and despite having been told that the hotel had received an email they still would not confirm our reservation was paid for. At times some of the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. It actually took the hotel over 48 hours before they confirmed our reservation. What would have happened if they had not had a spare room? Rooms had been partly modernised, creaky laminate flooring in the bedroom but the bathroom was in dire need of updated with paint peeling off and mould, leaking shower screen. One day we did not receive any replacement towels. Breakfast was average not a lot of choice only bacon and scrambled egg as warm option. They did offer to cook eggs to order , we ordered an omelette but did not get this with the fillings we had requested. Hotel was right near tram station and only a 15 minute walk to the centre and seafront.Would never consider this hotel again or any NH hotel in any other location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A beautiful hotel located an easy 15 minute walk from the beach. Great rooftop bar and swimming pool where we spent a wonderful evening laughing with friends. Room was a good size with space to relax without sitting on the bed, although sparsely furnished. Tea making facilities and in room wifi foc. Unfortunately lots of maintenance issues took the gloss off the hotel and staff were not friendly or helpful. Breakfast was very ordinary, staff struggled to clean tables and supply food. Overall impression sadly not pleasant. With a few simple improvements though, this hotel would be a great place to spend a few days and explore the beautiful city of Nice and surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is located a 40euro taxi ride from the airport and a 10-15 minute walk to the old town and the beach.

The rooms are large and the bedroom is modern. The bathrooms are full, but haven't been given the modern upgrade the rooms have been.

The roof top pool was too cold to swim in when we were there, in fact it was warmer to swim in the sea! There was also no towels to hand up on the roof. The views through are very nice.

The thing that impressed us most was the pre- arrivals service. We had been given a restaurant recommendation and due to limited French we asked the hotel to book us a table. They tried ringing for a week before successfully getting through - they even contacted the tourist information office to check the details. This was great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Address: 2-4, Parvis de l"Europe | Cimiez, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.