We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Nice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Nice to your Saves list
NH Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4, Parvis de l"Europe | Cimiez, 06300 Nice, France (Cimiez)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #83 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best choice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel in February 2013 for three nights. We were in Nice for work. Our hotel was located near Acropolis congress center and was easily reached by public transport. The tram stop was near the hotel. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and very nice. The buffet breakfast was with plenty of foods and drinks. We had very tasteful meals there. The girls at the reception were very polite and helpful. This hotel certainly met my expectations. If someone will visit Nice in the future I definitively will recommend to stay in NH Nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    248
    160
    52
    22
See reviews for
82
293
33
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This gorgeous hotel is very central and has close access to tram.
Positive features:
Great city location
Good beds
Hairdryer
Fridge
Safe
Free Wi-Fi in room
Lovely modern feel

Negative features:
No tea/coffee facilities
No ironing facilities
Can be a little noisy-but location makes up for that

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our first impression of the NH Nice was that it was a modern, stylish place to stay. We were a bit disappointed that tea/coffee is not provided in standard rooms (although kettles and cups are in the rooms). The breakfast room was very crowded and we had trouble getting a cup of coffee, as a tour group had decided to fill their thermoses with the hot water there so they could make noodles at their lunch stop! Our room was bright apple green and white - very clean and well set out. Windows opened fully, which was good. The pool area on the roof is lovely, with a good bar/snack area. We walked down to the Mediterranean Sea - a lovely stroll through shopping areas, and enjoyed a childish ride on the Carousel before dipping our feet in the ocean. For only 1 euro, we worked out the tram ticketing machine, and were taken back to our hotel. There are a couple of convenience stores opposite the hotel, a good pharmacy down the street, and so many places to visit and enjoy in this lovely city. Comfy bed, quiet room - pretty good accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent breakfast, very helpful, polite and young stuff, spacious, modern and clean rooms with free wifi.You will not need a taxi to discover the city because the tram stops outside of the hotel's main entrance - "Palais de Expositions" stop - and the line goes through the city center, the Harbour area and stops at Gare de Nice, the main train station. Also after three tram stops from the hotel you can catch a bus to visit Monaco, Eze, StPaul de Vence or the Nice Airport. Highly recommended hotel, i will definitely visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to Acropolis or the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had a fantastic modern room, which was large and comfortable. Was only there 1 night so didn't have time to use the pool/leisure facilities.
Breakfast buffet was very good.
Location is near a tram stop that you can catch to the Harbour / Marina area.
It's a tower block to look at from the outside but inside is light and modern.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Feel a bit bad writing this review as on the whole the reception staff in this hotel were great and went out of their way to help. The problems in this hotel are clearly ownership and management related. Good things - location is brilliant especially for Acropolis (I was in Nice for a conference there) - its 2 minutes walk away, and it is an easy and nice 20 minute walk down to Place Massena the main square and promenade des Anglais. You can also get the tram for 1 euro but I didn't bother as the walk was so nice. The room was clean and ok - I quite liked the funky decor although its definitely a bit shabby now and breakfast was good, nice range of cooked and continental options and real coffee. Breakfast is til 10am and 12pm on Sundays which is good. Not so good things - there is free wifi in the hotel but it is SO slow it was pretty much useless. Just about ok to check emails - slowly! But anything else forget it. As I was there for work this was a big problem, the free wifi is the only option. I asked if there was a faster one I could pay for but there wasn't so I ended up having to stay late at the Acropolis to catch up on work where the wifi was excellent. The gym in the hotel is a joke, I actually burst out laughing when I saw it! About the size of a large bathroom with 4-5 shabby machines in most of which were out of order. Room service as well was hopeless. One night I tried to order room service when I got back late but didn't have a menu in my room. Rang room service and was told they didn't have any menus, was told to phone housekeeping. Housekeeping had gone home. Phoned reception and an hour later was finally brought a menu. Very poor selection on the menu but I decided to order anyway but this time when I phoned room service no answer, for so long that I gave up and went out to the very nearby and handy 8 till late shop and bought some bread, cheese and ham and a bottle of wine and took it back to my room! I mentioned a few things such as the wifi speed to reception staff and they were lovely but apologetic - it was clear theyd heard alot of the same complaints before. Very unlikely I would stay here again, even for an event at the Acropolis, and definitely not if I was paying for it myself on holiday! I am not a hotel snob at all, and you can see from my other reviews I travel a lot and normally stay in budget places when travelling, but this hotel is not cheap and really is not worth the money. Word of advice, the hotel website is VERY deceptive and makes it look an awful lot better than it is!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

situated near Nice Riquier station the hotel is in an ideal position to discover NIce.quiet clean rooms, excellent breakfast, kettle in the room all cut the costs of what can be an expensive city. roof too pool was closed as it was late Oct but would be lovely in summer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Address: 2-4, Parvis de l"Europe | Cimiez, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.