We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything's good but the service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #61 of 212 hotels in Nice
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everything's good but the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed there twice, once with business (was pleased then), second time with my family (not so much). Ok below are my points:

Rooms - good, clean, pillows are uncomfortable and the beds could have been made better.
Bathrooms - perfect

Breakfast - good, but expensive for what it is, 23 euros, when in Negresco you can have for 30.

Roof top pool - very good, not too much chlorine, nice views, nasty pigeons and expensive snacks (club sandwich 18 euros, one the of the cheapest options, juice by the pool 6 euros, rip off). At night they sometimes turn that area into a night club and the music is loud even on the 2nd floor - not too good if you are trying to get some sleep at midnight.

Finally, service. We walked in without prior reservation and were told by the chap called Arnaud that the price for three nights would be 1200 euros. Indecisive, we asked if he could offer a better price, but he seemed to be annoyed with that, so we agreed to check in, and then he said that the house is full! Immediately, we went online to booking.com and booked the room with sea view for 855 euros and moved in. The chap remained rude for the rest of our stay but we noticed that he was rude with everyone. Some of the staff was helpful and friendly.

Location - 20 mins walk to the centre, or 15 euros by taxi, 1.5 euros by bus or free shuttle in the morning or late afternoon.

Would I stay there again - if desperate, otherwise would find something more reasonably priced and centrally located.

Room Tip: sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    374
    162
    87
    34
See reviews for
169
352
29
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good in every way: clean, nice sea-view rooms, high quality food etc.
If I have to complain about something it is the lack of information regarding what food you can get when and where.
We are silly nordic people who wish to eat our dinner already at 6pm. The rooftop bar coses at 6pm so we went there at 5.30. But it was a thursday, so you could not get any food there (due to the weekly thursday nights dj) (this is not mentioned anywhere). The bar personell told us the beach bar is open, and we can get food there. We went there, but they stopped serving food at 4pm (again, not mentioned anywhere). We had to take the buss to the city to get our dinner

The next day we ate at the rooftop bar at 5.30. We then asked the bar personell if it was possible to get any small snack somewhere later. She told us the beach bar opens at 7pm. We went there at 8pm and it was closed...
The last night we saw people EATING at the rooftop bar at 9pm! It turns out they DO have some snacks there. After repeatedly asking for food, they still never told us about this! And nowhere in the menue this is mentioned.
Well as this small thing was our only complaint, we do think it is a good hotel, an we do recommend it.




  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice View from Swimmingpool and a good Service. We did enjoy the two night there very much andit is a well organize Radisson Hotel. There was also the large - typical Radisson - Breakfast Buffet available with a large Selection. It was just a couple of Minute to Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decently located, ordinary service, excellent view ( if you opt for sea view that is ). Clean hotel, beautiful roof top. My issue was with the service, they weren't willing to help us on small things like hiring a bike or guiding us to a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are fans of Radisson Blu..good standards etc and we've stayed in a few. Although our stay was most comfortable and enjoyable here we found having to ask for general items to be topped up in our room after house keeping had been..i.e Coffee, milk and bathroom essentials. Our disappointment came when we'd been notified by our airline that our scheduled return flight had been cancelled (due to French air traffic control strikes) therefore needing at least 1 further night stay (possibly 3). Although the hotel could and was happy to accommodate, this was at a premium rate only!! They would not offer any loyalty rate due to the circumstances, neither were they empathethic to our situation, nor forthcoming although aware of national strikes. I pointed out rates on last minute etc were much cheaper and accessible (yes for the Radisson, Nice) however no negotiation or support. I can't get over how a global hotel chain cannot offer its rates directly to loyal if not already in residence guests, especially in a time of need. Out of principle we transferred to another hotel in Nice. Why do few people/businesses nowadays lack the notion to retain business..(?)

Room Tip: Sea View room makes this hotel.. higher, better the vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Radisson Blu. From our arrival right through the week we found all the staff we dealt with friendly and efficient. The breakfast selection was excellent and very nicely presented. The hotel is a bit off the main centre but a lovely walk and either a local bus at1.5 euro or the excellent free shuttle bus made for easy trips into town. The pool area was very nice and kept clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in returning or in recommending this as a great place to explore Nice and the surrounding area. Full marks to the management and staff.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back but would request a sea view if travelling again as waking up to the sight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in June 2013 - we had a twin bedded room with sea view, the room was clean, the bathroom was small, the bed linen was not changed in the time we were there. Breakfast was included in our rate, but no matter how many different waiters or waitress we asked we couldn't get a coffee latte, they would only give black coffee with hot milk - overall the breakfast quality was poor.
The pool on the 7th floor is clean, but the sun beds are too close together for comfort - the food and service was average - the Beach beds have a little more space between them but once again average food and service.
The bar is very expensive (2 drinks cost €30 1 gin,1 vodka & 2 tonics)
Taxis are outrageous - from the airport to the hotel (about 10 min €25 and into the city between €20 - €25 each way) the hotel did offer a shuttle bus service from 10 am-noon and then again from 5 pm - 7 pm but these times didn't suit us.
The hotel seems to be more suited to conferences rather than short breaks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nice
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#61 Spa Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary seven story hotel with restaurants; set on the Promenade overlooking Baie des Anges; 3 km from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.