We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good accommodation and food tho expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #62 of 211 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stroud
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“very good accommodation and food tho expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we had a city view room which was large and well equipped and possibly was quieter than those overlooking the sea and the busy Promenade des Anglais. The restaurant was good tho the choice in the evenings was limited and fairly expensive (as was all the food and wine - shockingly so at times eg a small glass of white wine by the pool was 12 euros and a lemonade was 6 euros)
The pool on the roof was great and the rooftop bar was also good

We would recommend this hotel - it was near the airport and the old town in Nice was quite a walk away but easily reached by bus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    424
    192
    101
    42
See reviews for
198
407
33
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here on my honeymoon. Gave the reins to my fiance who booked it without double checking the location. It's close to the airport and not close to any restaurants or shops or anything. I was bummed about that to begin with, but when we checked in they told us they had a free shuttle that would take you into town and ran on a schedule, not ideal, but doable. We took it into town for dinner that night and it was fine. The next morning we went out to grab it, and it didn't show up. We went inside and the concierge told us that the bus stops running October 1. The front desk person didn't mention that face when she was explaining the system the night before (I might've cancelled as the 20 euro cab fare each way would pay for the 1 night stay) which I thought was rude.

Then I asked if they had laundry service (they said yes) and sent someone up. They dry cleaned/pressed/starched all my clothes (Boxers, undershirts, cheap socks) and billed me 154 euros. I didn't ask for dry cleaning and they authorized the service on my behalf without acknowledging that it cost money in the first place. I got in a huge argument with them in the lobby and finally got them down to 50 euros, but all in all avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for a few days for my birthday and I couldn't fault it. Lovely hotel, beautiful view from our sea view room and the balcony was quite nice to sit out on. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and it was very good - the menu was more limited than we'd expected, but it didn't matter as the food was very good. (I also ordered beef fillet to our room one night when my wife was quite ill so we couldn't go out, and it was fantastic.)

Prices are normal for Nice, with a little extra for the usual hotel premium. €8 for a 50cl beer on the rooftop bar, in a 4* hotel in Nice, was about what I expected.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was that our Business Class room included a free daily paper that did not arrive at all. However, as my wife had chosen the Daily Mail for this, personally I'd give them a sixth star if I could for *not* delivering it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the price. I was extremely surprised and thrilled. It was a large room (I have paid much more for less space). Modern, very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely kind and knowledgable of local activities and places. They have a shuttle 5 or 6 times a day that takes you into the center of town. We went in the second half of September and as long as you went to their private beach by 11, you sat front row on the water...amazing. 5 minute car ride from the airport.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel, excellent view, rooms are spacious excellent amenities modern decoration, Clean Descent. Top service and product.
Breakfast buffet is rich and have a lot of varieties with really nice outdoor area. Staff really proffesional and friendly
I loved this Hotel when ever I am in Nice I will definitely choose this Hotel.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend. Beautiful location and lovely view. Lots of eating place and coffee shops and chocolate shops within the walking distance.
Location is very safe to walk even after dark.
The Restaurant manager was an Indian and he organized some real good Vegetarian meals for us and also suggested some good wines. He shared with us the places which we must visit during our stay.
The Breakfast was real good.
Most memorable weekend in Nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was very nice, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the roof-top restaurant well worth a visit. Our room at the front gave us an excellent view over the Med and there was no problem with noise from the road in front. Very convenient to the airport and an enjoyable walk into Nice, although the hotel bus is also there to take you into the city.

Our room was very pleasant, not the largest, but provided for all out needs. The buffet breakfast was good and the food at the roof-top restaurant was delicious.

Nice is a lovely city with many interesting places to visit.

A very enjoyable trip and we'd certainly use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nice
#7 Business Hotel in Nice
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.