We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfortable seatng to relax after a days sightseeing
Comfortable seatng to relax after a days sightseeing
Comfortable seatng to relax after a days sightseeing
Plenty of light in the lounge area
The comfortable lounge area
Nice n cosy for evenings
Nice
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
John P
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Irn Bru Stay !!! PHENOMENAL !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Well where to start ? 3rd year in Nice for the Monaco Grand Prix. 1st year in Rue Blacas = 1st class, 2nd year booked through Booking.com in Port Area called Arson Plaza = Disgusting DO NOT GO. 3rd year discovered this wee jewel in Rue de la Croix in the old town and hey presto = back to 1st class. Location 10, EVERYTHING IS ON YOUR DOORSTEP AND WHAT AN ATMOSPHERE !!, cleanliness 10, facilities 10, there was everything you could ever need, right down to shampoo and conditioner in the shower !!, you could eat your frogs legs off the floor ( we were going to try them but could'nt catch the wee slippery buggers) ONLY KIDDING!!!. Sheena met us at the bus stop and took us to the apartment, gave us a wee tour to explain where everything was and even left a welcome pack consisting of wine, milk, water,croissants, fillet steak, mashed potatoes !!!!!!!!!! kidding again (well only about the steak and potatoes) but this place and the owner just made us feel so good. There was even a apartment guide brochure with every kind of info, TV,DVD,WI FI,
When our holiday was over I called Sheena to arrange key collection and she arrived right on cue, we had a wee chat about our break and the apartment shook hands and said our goodbyes. Headed for the Airport and headed home and by the time we had arrived at Edinburgh she had refunded our deposit, Now that is some service.
All I can say about Sheena is that she is a star, from the first call through e mails etc, and a really nice Lady in to the bargain and we would give her a 10 also.
So all the best Sheena and perhaps we will see you again in the future, keep up the excellent work.

Very best wishes

J and E

Bonny Scotland

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: stairs but hey this is pretty normal in Nice so no worries
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susan M
Nice, France
1 review
“Perfect apartment to see & enjoy the Nice & Monaco area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment sleeps 2 only & is in the heart of the old town,just a beautiful & unspoilt area
you walk out to all the local shops /bakeries/restaurants & markets ,yet any a few yards from the sea front.
The 100 / 81 bus stop to Monaco /Cap Farret is only a short distance away.
Apartment is fully equipped & even though of beach towels to Brolleys so you can travel light.
Sheena has thought of everything & was the prefer hostess.
We will be returning one day, loved it.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location of apartment in the middle of the Old Town
Liked least: 3 flights of stairs to get to the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
William M
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“The perfect apartment in a perfect location in a perfect city!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment was in a perfect location and, although small, it is efficient and very comfortable. Sheena and Michael are wonderful hosts. Prior to our arrival, we received multiple email from Sheena about the apartment and she was wonderful in helping us plan our trip. She met us at the apartment, and even had some welcoming items there for us. When the television was not working, she came and fixed it promptly. We would highly recommend this lovely spot and hope to return sometime in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Wills07sa...
1 review
“Great little apartment in the heart of the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment which was in the heart of the old town of Nice and close to all the amenities. The place was spotless and our host actually met us off the bus and gave us a tour of the apartment and surrounding areas. As in the advert, the apartment is for relatively fit people as it's on the 3rd floor with no lift but you get used to it! We really felt we were living the life as a local and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the same sort of holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The condition of the property and being in the heart of old Nice
Liked least: The stairs !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Surfbum_1...
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, super location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Sheena takes her customer service very seriously, and from our first email enquiry to handing back the keys on Friday she could not have been more helpful. The apartment is superb and finished to a high standard, the location is fantastic and the views from the apartment are to die for! We really felt like locals at the end of the week. The apartment is fine for a couple but I would imaging it would be a tight squeeze for 3 or 4 people.

A really high quality holiday let and we would hope to return again. Thanks Sheena for a lovely week.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: High quality furnishings and fittings
Liked least: 3 floors up is great for the view but hard on the heart rate!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SFCottage
Bristol, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Size isn't everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The apartment may be small but it's perfectly formed. It's got everything you could want. The weather wasn't great when we stayed but the heating in the flat kept us warm. Sheena (the owner) met us off the bus so we had no trouble finding the place and we were given an intro to all its bits and pieces. It's situated in the heart of the old town but on a quiet street. If you're looking to stay in the old town this flat will offer you a great and comfy home for your holiday (as long as you don't mind 3 floors of steep stairs!).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, comfiness, quality.
Liked least: Not a lot. I didn't mind them but you may not like 3 flights of stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JessD397
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean flat in great location with very helpful and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had no problems here whatsoever. The flat is situated in Nice's vibrant old town and ideal for anyone looking for more than just a hotel room whilst on holiday! It was very clean, refurbished and easy to access. Furthermore, it is very central and close to the hustle and bustle of both the old town with it's many restaurants/bars, shops and markets (only a few minutes walk to the promenade and chateau!) as well as the centre of Nice. Buses to nearby sights/villages are also nearby. The flat had internet access and generally everything that was to be expected going by the advertisment. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and seem to have thought of everything from a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival to beach towels. Can only highly recommend this place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Sheena M
377 93258264
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing