We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Rue de La Croix to your Saves list.
Comfortable seatng to relax after a days sightseeing
Comfortable seatng to relax after a days sightseeing
Comfortable seatng to relax after a days sightseeing
Plenty of light in the lounge area
The comfortable lounge area
Nice n cosy for evenings
Nice
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
William M
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“The perfect apartment in a perfect location in a perfect city!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment was in a perfect location and, although small, it is efficient and very comfortable. Sheena and Michael are wonderful hosts. Prior to our arrival, we received multiple email from Sheena about the apartment and she was wonderful in helping us plan our trip. She met us at the apartment, and even had some welcoming items there for us. When the television was not working, she came and fixed it promptly. We would highly recommend this lovely spot and hope to return sometime in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Wills07sa...
1 review
“Great little apartment in the heart of the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment which was in the heart of the old town of Nice and close to all the amenities. The place was spotless and our host actually met us off the bus and gave us a tour of the apartment and surrounding areas. As in the advert, the apartment is for relatively fit people as it's on the 3rd floor with no lift but you get used to it! We really felt we were living the life as a local and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the same sort of holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The condition of the property and being in the heart of old Nice
Liked least: The stairs !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Surfbum_1...
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, super location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Sheena takes her customer service very seriously, and from our first email enquiry to handing back the keys on Friday she could not have been more helpful. The apartment is superb and finished to a high standard, the location is fantastic and the views from the apartment are to die for! We really felt like locals at the end of the week. The apartment is fine for a couple but I would imaging it would be a tight squeeze for 3 or 4 people.

A really high quality holiday let and we would hope to return again. Thanks Sheena for a lovely week.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: High quality furnishings and fittings
Liked least: 3 floors up is great for the view but hard on the heart rate!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SFCottage
Bristol, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Size isn't everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The apartment may be small but it's perfectly formed. It's got everything you could want. The weather wasn't great when we stayed but the heating in the flat kept us warm. Sheena (the owner) met us off the bus so we had no trouble finding the place and we were given an intro to all its bits and pieces. It's situated in the heart of the old town but on a quiet street. If you're looking to stay in the old town this flat will offer you a great and comfy home for your holiday (as long as you don't mind 3 floors of steep stairs!).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, comfiness, quality.
Liked least: Not a lot. I didn't mind them but you may not like 3 flights of stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JessD397
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean flat in great location with very helpful and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had no problems here whatsoever. The flat is situated in Nice's vibrant old town and ideal for anyone looking for more than just a hotel room whilst on holiday! It was very clean, refurbished and easy to access. Furthermore, it is very central and close to the hustle and bustle of both the old town with it's many restaurants/bars, shops and markets (only a few minutes walk to the promenade and chateau!) as well as the centre of Nice. Buses to nearby sights/villages are also nearby. The flat had internet access and generally everything that was to be expected going by the advertisment. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and seem to have thought of everything from a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival to beach towels. Can only highly recommend this place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ian M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Marvelous Nice apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My wife and I stayed for three weeks in this fabulous Old Town Nice apartment. Everything was wonderful. We were given a bottle of wine and some essentials to get us started which was very much appreciated. On top of the excellent facilities there are so many little extras which made our stay even more enjoyable - beach umbrella, mats, games etc. The trip suggestion book was also great help to us and contained detailed descriptions of the places we visited.

The location of the apartment is fantastic as you are just minutes away from the bus or tram which links to the main railway station. There are several good supermarkets within walking distance. Local restaurants are varied and there is ample opportunity to buy food locally and cook yourself if you are on a smaller budget. There were no noise issues at all. I slept like a baby every night for three weeks.

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Sheena - the owner - is extremely helpful, professional and friendly. If we go back to Nice I would not think of staying anywhere else.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the attention to detail.
Liked least: I couldn't find anything wrong with the apartment but it may not suit older occupants because of the stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Morwenna1...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I loved this apartment, the property itself, the location, the furnishings, the extra cosy homely touches and the owners! As a solo traveller I felt I had my own little piece of heaven in the French Riviera, it was modern, fresh, comfortable & cosy. The location was excellent, everything you could want is within walking distance and I was surprised at how quickly I got my bearings in all the little side streets! The extra touches provided by Sheena & Mike (the owners) made the apartment feel like home and I had all the extras and essentials I needed. Sheena & Mike were great throughout, very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in this area. It has a great vibe and lovely views. I will be going back to stay in the future without a doubt. I cannot rate this place highly enough!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything but particularly the location & the apartment itself!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$103
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Sheena M
377 932 58264
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 34 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing