We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Amoureux” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Amoureux

Les Amoureux
46 Boulevard Stalingrad, 06300 Nice, France
4 93 07 59 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 1,400 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Les Amoureux”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Thought this little place was good. Busy and weird opening times but the service and the food were good. The pizzas for the ladies come heart shaped and everyone gets a free Limoncello at the end. The manager is super friendly too.

Book in advance. We were sitting outside Ma Nolan's on the port and as the restaurant is around the corner I popped in to make a reservation for a few days time. Glad we did.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    120
    44
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We loved it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pizza was very good and service was great when we went. I had the "Les amoureux" pizza which is the classic tomatoe, basil, mozarella pizza and it was excellent. My husband had the four cheese and he loved it, I was surprised at how fresh the ingredients were on both pizzas. You can really taste the quality, especially with the four cheeses. We were with our 2 1/2 yr old daughter and owners and servers were very nice to her, brought her back to see the chef. All in all, a very good experience. Reservations are a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

this is the best pizza i ve ever eaten
plus they are very nice
Much better to reserve before going
la pizza du coeur
moi j aime

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Returned again to Les Amoureux and were not disappointed, service and food just as good as last year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“After 3 years....always the best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

After 3 years nothing is change about the quality of the pizza!
Always the best and the only one in town!
The real mozzarella and the good tomatoes!
Ivan & Monica the king and the queen of the pizza napoletana!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amoureux also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Amoureux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Amoureux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.