We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Amoureux

Les Amoureux
46 Boulevard Stalingrad, 06300 Nice, France
4 93 07 59 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,414 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We loved this little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

After reading Trip Advisor reviews on Les Amoureux, & the need to pre-book a table, I wrote to them to request a reservation for our 1st evening of a birthday weekend trip to Nice.
Was very surprised when Ivor phoned me in the UK to confirm my reservation, and delighted with the warm welcome we received. Great atmosphere, buzzing with regulars of all ages & families with young kids. Good pizza selection, great rum babas, reasonable wine menu.
Would recommend this little gem to anyone and will definitely go back next time in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    123
    44
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and innovative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Not only they make the best true Italian pizza you can find west of the Alps, but Ivan and Monica are even creative - try the new Maradona, Maradona in Naples is like Jehova in Jerusalem, well I can say this pizza is far from being a blasphemy! :) A must-see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Love my pizza, didnt love this. Not much flavour and wasn't worth the 30 minute walk to be told we could only take away. But Im one of few negatives so you all carry on ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Soggy bottoms!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We waited ages to try this enthusiastically reviewed restaurant. We finally visited this week and were sadly disappointed. True the atmosphere is lively, the welcome warm and the service attentive and friendly, however the pizzas were a major disappointment. I had the house pizza which definitely suffered from a lukewarm, far from crispy base, in fact it was decidedly watery and soggy; Mary Berry would have dismissed it in an instant. The topping was fairly tasteless and very unimaginative. My companion chose a different one with more ingredients but it was no more than mediocre. The best dish was the Salad Caprese we shared as a starter.
I'm really sorry to write this as the staff were so lovely, but if we experienced a typical evening there then I just don't understand how it can be rated as the best place to eat in Nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandern, Germany
1 review
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Waited around for this cute restaurant to open because we didn't have reservations. Luckily, they kindly accommodated us. Kid-friendly restaurant with a warm, friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. Lots of entertaining decor to enjoy while we waited briefly for our delicious food; ingredients were fresh and high quality. Would definitely go again and but would call ahead for reservations next time. A definite must for a visit to Nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amoureux also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Amoureux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Amoureux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.