We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, authentic restaurant in the heart of the old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rossettisserie

La Rossettisserie
8 Rue Mascoinat, 06300 Nice, France (Old Town / Vieux Nice)
04 93 76 18 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 1,352 restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, authentic restaurant in the heart of the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to go somewhere special and authentic for our last night in France and this place was perfect! The waitress was so warm and attentive, the restaurant itself very welcoming with classic Provençal decor and the food delicious! The menu is very simple but each dish uses fresh local ingredients so they all taste amazing, even the side salad was the best I've ever had, full of fresh herbs! In such a touristy area it's often hard to find authentic cooking but this place is an absolute gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    243
    85
    28
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I dined at this restaurant on Saturday night. Based on the trip advisor reviews, I really expected to be wowed. For starters he ordered the bruscetta with an olive tapinade and Parma ham and I ordered sausages on sliced bread. Both were good. For the main course he had lamb and I had beef, both with roast potatoes. While he enjoyed his lamb, I found my beef to be very sinewy and chewy. I've had fabulous beef in France, so I was somewhat disappointed. I will say that the food is very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A small jewel:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything from we came in the entrance, until we left was top! Make sure to book a table in advance:-). To see your food get prepaired from your table is a bonusexperience. We ate there twice, and it was delicious both times. Try it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little eatery in Nice Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stumbled across this little restaurant by accident (had not seen the reviews - thought it was óur 'discovery!) We had the plate d'jour which was a mixed grill of delicious meats served with a small side salad. I cannot remember what we paid, only that we considered it very good value for money. The meal was simple but very tasty - so much so that we booked a table again for dinner - this time eating in the downstairs cave. Very atmospheric and romantic. The service was friendly, non intrusive, but always there when you needed someone. Thoroughly recommend this little gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“roasted food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

superb little restaurant in center of the old town. it's not gastronomic but simple and good.
you can choose roasted beef, chicken, veal, pork... and its a really good value for money.
We recommand !!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rossettisserie also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

Been to La Rossettisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rossettisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.