We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Te food is made with love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alounak

Alounak
3, Rue D'Alsace-Lorraine | 06000 Nice Center, Nice, France (Centre)
+33 4 93 85 86 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 1,340 restaurants in Nice
Price range: $12 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: Alounak is where Vegetarians and Non Vegetarians can happily share their table to please their palate!Menu Vegetarian & Mediterranean,also Seafood & Meat! pleas check always with phone or visit our website for opening time!Thanks
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Te food is made with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great food, perfeclty balanced. Well worth every €.
We will definitely come back on the next visit
Thank you!

BTW, Richards is telling to write that the vegiterian menu was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    94
    32
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than home cooking.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had a hard time finding a vegetarian restaurant in Nice and was pleaslantly surprised to find this little gem of a restaurant online. The meal was modestly priced but big on flavor.

All dishes are vegan unless you want meat added. The meat is prepared and cooked separatly from the vegetarian /vegan base of each dish. My wife and I shared four dishes, as well as the homemade ice cream. All were great and we'll certainly return on our next trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful healthy meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The all-in-one server, owner, cook & staff was very friendly. The food was amazing. It's the best homemade meal I've had in weeks and a real pleasure to visit. I highly recommend for vegans, vegetarians, & carnivores as there are good choices for all. Also, his English was excellent & I didn't need to use my butchered French.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was looking around for healthier food and was tempted by the menu and reasonable pricing. Once inside the service was attentive and interesting but not overbearing. The food was tasty, fresh, served hot and in a timely manner. The pleasant aromas and tastes of the food is enhanced by the use of exotic ingredients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I can only say All in ONE food .starters .deserts & mint tea .sharbat safron lime.to natural.vegetarians dishes only 9 euros unblivabel .real vegan. Wish to stay more in Nice:-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alounak also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Alounak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alounak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.