We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive and not very copious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'ybane Bar Restaurant

L'ybane Bar Restaurant
1 Rue de la Liberte, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
(00 33)4 93 16 26 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: Specialising in Mediterranean cuisine, L'Ybane offers an inventive Lebanese cuisine in a well designed setting in the heart of Nice on the C��te d'Azur. It is found along the entrance of the Golden Mile, close to the upmarket boutiques and just steps from the Massena square. Try Mediterranean mezzes, grilled prawns, fillet of mullet and chickpea balls with spices all at reasonable prices. Enjoy a relaxing moment on the terrace and take advantage of the free Wifi.
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good but expensive and not very copious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

small terrasse but nicely furnished. Service is very friendly.
Food is average and not very varied for the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“urbane Lebanese Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very friendly service, nice music with a very urban feel. Food was very good and very tasty. I would call it Near East Tapas, three of us had tasting plates and a nice wine. We would return. The desserts looked amazing, but we couldn't fit anything else in.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

staff was super friendly, we didn't eat here but drinks were really nice :)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We just happened to walk past this restaurant at lunchtime and decided to stop. We are glad we did! The food was excellent - extremely fresh and well prepared. The waiter was very friendly and attentive, despite the fact that they were extremely busy.. We already had two poor meals in Nice, so finding L'ybane was a relief. We were leaving Nice the following morning and didn't want to risk another poor meal, so we actually went back again for dinner and had the same great experience. I highly recommend L'ybane.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Friendly service but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We know Nice well, and often eat at Ya Habibi but as it was closed for annual holidays we went to L'Ybane. The service was good and friendly but the food was average, and well below the standard of Ya Habibi, probably the best Lebanese restaurant in town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ybane Bar Restaurant also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'ybane Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ybane Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.