We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream never gets better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arlequin Gelati Italiani

Arlequin Gelati Italiani
9 Avenue Malaussena, 06000 Nice, France
+33 4 93 04 69 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,340 restaurants in Nice
Price range: $3 - $49
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: In 2006, Roberto, ice-cream maker of Milanese origin, opens in Nice Arlequin Gelati Italiani. Its creative initiative, its taste pronounced for the innovation, knew how to enchant and surprise the papillae of all the customers. Today Roberto continues to look for, for your pleasure, the noblest ingredients and the most subtle flavors everything around the world.Flavors soft either rounded off, pronounced or delicate, ice creams from Arlequin are before any an outstanding experience, a journey of the senses towards incomparable gustative discoveries.That moments of happiness for our child's soul !
Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ice cream never gets better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is truly magical and it's all in the product. They offer a large variety of seriously well composed flavours of sweet and creamy ice cream. It's superb!

The pistachio ice cream is outstanding. What are you waiting for?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    93
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The VERY Best Ice cream in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Definitely worth going across the city ...and flying in from the UK to eat ice cream here. We have eaten ice cream at other places in Nice (and in the wider world) ....but nothing else gets close !!!!!
Roberto has exceeded his previous great standard by adding little petit fours to his menu and WOW!!!
Quick summary - fabulous true-to-life flavours, imaginitive combinations - a feast for both eyes and taste buds. There's poor ice cream ... there's good ice cream....then there's GREAT ice cream....and that's ARLEQUIN...but you have to try for yourself to understand why we rave....so go on ...drop in and try some flavours before settling on the want you want to dive into (pardon the "seaside" pun)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Great ice cream, every flavour you can think of, that's all that needs to be said. Worth a visit but like another person has said I probably wouldn't trek across town for it. There are a number of other very good places in the old town. It was really good tho :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recommend this if you're in the area, but Gelato can only be so different from place to place - don't go across the city for it because there are plenty of great places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

OK, so maybe I'm just greedy, but honestly I couldn't stop thinking about the ice creams we had at Arlequin. We had Tropical Eden (almond and coconut), Pistachio, Pear sorbet and vanilla (which may sound boring but my husband believes you can only judge an ice cream parlour by trying the vanilla!) Definitely worth the short trek from the centre - the other ice cream places just don't compare. The owner, Roberto, a lovely, friendly Italian, is a true artist. He has done the place up since we visited last year, and it looks much classier....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlequin Gelati Italiani also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Arlequin Gelati Italiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlequin Gelati Italiani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.