We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quiet B+B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pastorelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Pastorelle to your Saves list
La Pastorelle
30 avenue des Bosquets, 06200 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice & Quiet B+B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

It's a B+B house with few guest rooms and a nice garden. the location is about 10-15 minutes from center Nice. very quiet area, No problem to find parcing near the house. The host was kind and helpful, homemade bread and confiture + croissons and yogurt for breakfast. Our room was little but we liked and stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    24
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
85
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton & Hove
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed at La Pastorelle for four nights in early April and had a really lovely experience. The location is very good, far enough out of town to be tranquil, but close enough to have a good walk along the beautiful coast road and only 10 mins to the beach. Thierry was extremely friendly, helpful and really went out of his way to make all the guests that were there feel welcome and part of his home. He served delicious preserves, breads and yoghurts 'a la maison' for breakfast each morning and both the room and the grounds of the house were very well looked after, clean and wonderful to spend time in. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Chambre - Cafe Au Lait'
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This nice B&B is like a jewel. The rooms are well equipped and give you a luxuries feeling. The garden with pool, citrus trees and a natural path down in a valley with olive trees, is very relaxing. In just a few minutes you enter the beach or find nice restaurants.
Superb service and daily fresh homemade bread for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed for one night at La Pastorelle. We had a great stay - the place was beautiful. Our room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Took a swim in the pool as well and that was great. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. The only downside is that it's a bit far from the main part of Nice so we had to drive over (we had a rental car).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zellik
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Very charming B&B in Nice. Close to the city center ( easy access by bus) but very quiet situated.

Excellent service by the hosts. Very nice breakfast with fresh baked bread and self made jam. We stayed in the room " Cerise" which is very cosy and comfortable. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the dogs are very funny!

Dirk & An

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I decided to try a whole trip themed by staying at B&B's. We spent a week in the south of France and by far, the experience we had at La Pastorelle was one of the best! Erick and Thierry really do go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, feel at home, and will spend time with you to get to know you. They even make home made jams and breads for breakfast and apperitif's for the afternoon before dinner - they are truly awesome! They'll even share the recipes with you ;)

I would highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking to stay in/near Nice - a real decent location, great service, extremely clean premises, and awesome hosts. Can't ask for more on vacation...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The 6 nights we stayed in this lovely B & B we were pampered and taken care off, from the time we were picked up from the airport in a timeless red convertible till our departure from the train station.
Breakfast , homemade bread and jams. The best coffee you can wish, but most of all the presence of Thierry & Erick. Always there to help and inform.
Their service is impeccable!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Pastorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pastorelle

Address: 30 avenue des Bosquets, 06200 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast is at 5mn walk from La Promenade des Anglais et 3km from the old town.There is a lot of buses and rental bicycles nearby.If you have a car, there is no problem to park the car. Our street is closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your La Pastorelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pastorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.