We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vigna

La Vigna
1 Quai Deux Emmanuel, 06300 Nice, France
+33 4 93 80 00 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 1,421 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $24 - $49
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We chose La Vigna based on Trip Advisor reviews and the fact that the restaurant was a short walk from our apartment. The weather was too bad to go any further! We weren't disappointed. Although it was quite late on a Monday evening and we were pretty much the only people eating the food was excellent, reasonably priced (set menus) and the portions were more than either of us could manage. The service was great too. Non-intrusive and sympathetic to our broken French! Although we've not sampled many other restaurants that Nice has to offer we would have no hesitation recommending La Vigna.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

my wife and i went to this restaurant situated at "le port de Nice" and we were very surprised.
The waiter was very nice and professional, that's a good start!
My wife had "la marmite du pecheur" wich is some fishes cooked in a fish soup (bouillabaisse) and she enjoyed it, you could see that everything was fresh and clean. As far as i'm concerned i asked if the pizza was good, and the waiter told me : "if you don't like it it's on me". What could i said after that? I had the four cheese pizza and i have to be honnest it was one of the best pizza that i had in my all life ( had to pay for it though :-()
A Nice and clean restaurant with a great food and service!
many thanks la Vigna

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great restaurant in a perfect location with fantastic food and such great service. If you are looking for a taste of the local food in a great position on the Port of Nice, then this is the place!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

Wonderful spot for pizza. Good selection and good service. I think a little pricey but the best on this strip.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance and Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

My friend and I went to Nice Old Port looking for somewhere to eat and where starting to lose hope of finding anything with a decent menu within our budget. The last place we looked at was La Vigna at 1 Quai des Deux Emmanuel. There was nothing outside apart from a few empty tables and chairs but the menu looked good so we went up the steps into the main restaurant. The setting is really pleasant with understated but attractive decor. The fixed price menu at 19 euros offered an excellent choice and we had no trouble choosing different 3 course meals which suited us both. The half carafe of white Vin de Var was excellent. Best of all, however, were the staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend you visiting this restaurant if you are in the Old Port area. When I reflect on the overpriced restaurants adjacent to La Vigna and their ridiculously priced drinks (6 euros for a Fosters beer!!!) this is a shining example of how you don't have to pay the earth for something a cut above the rest. I am amazed at its position in the rankings. Maybe that just refects a lack of reviews.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vigna also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vigna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.