We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Le Koudou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Koudou

Le Koudou
28 Promenade Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
0493873374
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 1,420 Restaurants in Nice
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go Le Koudou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Positively surprised. Seabass with lemon and seabass with scallop are excellent choices. Fruit salad and ice cream for dessert are enough after fish. One cannot start without glass of champagne. Mineral water Badoit is served here - do try, there are differences in mineral waters as well it seems. Bandol Rose wine works great. Service was smooth and sea view wonderful. Even the traffic noise did not bother us too much.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    70
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food is great as well the wine too...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is one of the nice place to dine along the Promade du Anglais in Nice. The staff are very friendly.The food presentation and taste are excellent. We have seafood as our main dish and the dessert are sweet plus the wine of course no doubt for that. Overall experience,we're having a good lunch here.Thumbs up for "Le Loudou"!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Problematic if you r jet lagged!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant Is located just off Promade du Anglais in Nice near Hotel Westminister.
While the overall experience was very good the start of our evening was a bit problematic.
The problem was that we arrived at the restaurant at 615 pm with patrons drinking wine outside ( assuming they were open) and was not informed that the evening menu did not begin until seven! The waiter seated us outside and then ignored us without beverage service until 715 at that point we inquired inside. We were then told the outside was closed and asked if we wanted to be seated inside.
Why YES!!
After we were settled at a table inside however we were greeted warmly and our food was excellent.There seem to be many local patrons having a great time! Cute atmostphere!
So as long as you go after 7 PM ( you may need reservations) and are not jetlagged and exhausted from a flight overseas I would recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just on the promenade been going there for years and they offer a good service all the time ... Their food is good as well ... Nice ambience good list of wine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When it comes to meals along the Promenade, you have lots of choices. Le Koudou will not disappoint. My husband and I randomly selected it while walking to find dinner one evening. The atmosphere and service were great. The food was truly wonderful. My husband ordered the braised beef dish and claims this was one of the best meals he's ever had. I would highly recommend giving this one a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Koudou also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Koudou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Koudou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.