We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your there for the loup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistrot du Port

Le Bistrot du Port
28 quai Lunel, Nice, France (Port)
04 93 55 21 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 1,431 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Port
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“your there for the loup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had eaten here several years ago and loved it but just had not been back because the atmosphere is just average. But sometimes you just want fish in salt and this is as good as you can get in Nice. It's a dish made for two but when we ordered the chef came out and told us they were out. However, he had a large loup he would filet and still prepare it in salt. It was fantastic! And almost more than I could eat. We split an artichoke salad and shared a wonderful warm chocolate cake to finish. The staff could not have been more attentive and friendly, the chef checked on us several times. And limoncello to finish. My mouth told me the atmosphere wasn't so important!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    87
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had great dinner here during Nice Carnival on a Saturday night. The loup en sel was delicious, the chocolate dessert was superb. The staff were nice. We would have came again except it was closed for their annual holiday after tht night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in months, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our hotel receptionist recommended this restaurant. We were created by friendly staff and the chef himself who even translated the menu and recommended some of his favorites. The food was to die for, atmosphere and service equally fantastic. We will come back and recommend it to everybody coming to Nice. Oh, the wine is vers good as well

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you ever wanted to be invited over for dinner at a Michelin Star chefs house, well.....you have found the right place. The chef treats everyone that comes through his door like an old friend that just arrived from a long journey, tired and HUNGRY. He personally greets you with a beaming smile and invites you to partake in a wonderful delightful experience. The ingredients are so fresh and his execution of perfect balance in each plate is evident. His passion for food and his craft is obvious. It is a MUST place to eat when in NICE!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

At lunchtime it is very busy, but quick service anyway. The "plat du jour" is surpricing and rather cheap, The servants really do their service, and you get the feeling that everybody in the Bistrot du Port works together. I have been their several times and is still positively surprised

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot du Port also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistrot du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistrot du Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.