We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something light!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Le Trimaran

Creperie Le Trimaran
13 Place St Francois, 06200 Nice, France (Old Town / Vieux Nice)
+33 4 93 80 09 35
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 1,420 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 12h00 a 15h00 lE SAMEDI et DIMANCHE de 12h00 a 17H30 FERMETURE HEBDOMADAIRE : LE MERCREDI
teramo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“something light!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Maybe not to eat after a very big lunch but you can't loose "les crepe sucrè" (and the salty one, of course!) of le trimaran! I tasted more than one crepe in Nice but this is certainly the best i had!
Hot dark chocolate, peers and whipped cream....what can i say?!!! a little caloric but surely a great experience!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    30
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Loved this place opposite the fish market. It's only open during the day, we had tried to find it on evening to find this out. Great value- two types of menu at fixed price and a great range on top of this. Lovely patron, can't fault it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay/Nice
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Crepes and Friendly Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Simple and delicious food and a chance to rest your feet after exploring the Old Town. The staff were friendly, and willingly took the time to answer typical tourist questions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes and proper hot chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Friendly service and excellent range of crepes including sweet and savoury options. My family all chose the gourmet options at 5 euros each and they were absolutely delicious! Hot chocolate was every thing I hoped for-strong, thick, dark molten chocolate served with water for 3.50 euros. Splendid!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I were looking for lunch while visiting Nice and found this place by luck. They have a specials for ordering savory crepes with dessert crepes which we couldn't refuse. I had the curried chicken crepe followed by the caramel/pear/almond crepe, both of which were very good. My wife was please with her's as well. Servers were friendly and we were able to get by with our combintation of english and mangled french. The setting was also a plus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Le Trimaran also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Creperie Le Trimaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Le Trimaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.