We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks Suite Novotel
Ranked #41 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very difficult to find this hotel, there are three novotels close to the airport, however having been to Two we finally got to the correct one, shuttle buses were provided, most welcome at midnight. Clean well appointed room, a large double bed and one single, on the eighth floor, reasonable views, modular bathroom and separate loo and washbasin, very good, must have been interesting when being built watching all these modules being put in. Good nights sleep,not fond of square pillows! Breakfast fast and impersonal, all the bases covered once you get the hang of self service, coffee machine difficult for the technophobe but good when I worked it out, for a short stop in transit very good and appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    241
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
201
143
37
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has outdated rooms and very far from city center. 45 min by bus and 15-20 min walk to the airport.

Service at the front desk average.As a family we thought was overpriced from what it had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel if you have to catch an early flight. It's very close to the airport and there is a free shuttle.

The outdoor pool is very nice even though the water is not heated.

Just make sure you don't go to the restaurant (Le Goût d'Italie). It is so bad that I wished they had served me frozen food!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights just over a week ago. We had a car and it was part of a European road trip! The place is easy to get to by car and within easy traveling by car of Nice centre, Cannes and Monaco. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The free wifi worked great. Parking was around 14 euros/night. Breakfast was pretty good (14 euros/person). The receptionist really looked after us and ordered pizza on our behalf when we wanted to bite to eat. I would stay again if in Nice and had a car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Of course, the only reason to stay at Suite Novotel is because you're are in transit. It's about 7-8 Km from downtown Nice and there is not much around. From the hotel to the city center it takes about 30-45 min with bus. The hotel is nice; it has a pool and the rooms are nice and new. The bathroom is awesome - spanking new, very spacious with large bathtub. There are safes in the rooms, minifridge (with one free bottle of water inside) and coffee maker. The toilet and shower are in separate partitions which maximizes your time in the morning if you're in multiple people in the room. They have a shuttle to the airport and it's advisable to use it because even though the hotel has "aeroport" in the name it is not a short walk, especially if you have your luggage. The shuttle works beginning around 4AM, so you should be OK for most flights and it is preferable to stay here rather than downtown (at least the last night) because if you have to take a cab to the airport it will cost you between 30-50 Euros for a 10 min ride (we kid you not). Overall, a good place; price could be a little less though. We paid less for a nice place downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night, sharing a room with my colleague.
Our room had a double bed and a single opposite it... bamboo sliding doors, tv, table, quirky deco and a great shower in the bathroom. The bar was reasonably priced and the location with regards to distance to the airport was super convenient.
The rooms were clean, the staff was cool and we had a good night rest.
We ate at the restaurant situated adjacent to the hotel bar and pool (forgot the name) it smelt great earlier in the day, so we opted to eat there that night... sadly the Pizzas were dry and I therefore cannot recommend you dine there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canela, RS
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a matter of fact I was trying to book the Ibis Styles in the same location, made a mistake and booked the Novotel instead. I immediatly contacted them and tried to move my reservation to the other unit - which is in the same building, same chain, and probably the same owner - recognized my mistake but asked for some comprehension. They denied my request.
Not Nice, but not wrong either. It was my mistake, as I already said.
I will try not to let this incident poison my evaluation. The room was big and offers a small kitchen with minibar and microwave. That's the pros.
We use to stay at lots of Novotels because we trust the Accor standards. This is, by far, the one with cheapest finishing I ever saw. Looked more like an Etap under steroids. The dinner table was all scratched, there was a terrible smell coming from the sink in the bathroom, and the whole place looked very tired. We stayed in two Ibis in this same trip and the linens in both of them were a lot better than this Novotel.
Definetly, I would never stay in this Novotel again. The most expensive and worst hotel in our long trip to Europe. You can spend a lot less and get a lot more. Keep looking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas

Address: 125 Boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Business Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Aeroport Arenas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.