We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge place indoor or outdoor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of la maison de marie

la maison de marie
5 rue massena, 06300 Nice, France (Centre)
(0)493821593
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
la maison de marie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #316 of 1,429 Restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Huge place indoor or outdoor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This place was reccomended by the concierge of our hotel, little in doubt when we walked the main street as it was full of other tourist however this was a very pleasant experience, not only tourist but also locals. Very big with inside or outside seats, very efficient service, food was quock to be served and also tasty. They have a special local menu at 23.50 Euros. I tried their linguine with seafood at 28 Euros, worth every cent as it contained full lobster,huge tiger pranw and loads of seafood. Wine selection could be better for France!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    356
    121
    57
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hidden atmosphere if you need a break from the commercialized city of Nice. The food was average, but overall a good dinner. Wine made in house was great, smooth like butter

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty indoor and outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Scallops and salmon were wonderful. My husband had the beef stew with ravioli and enjoyed it. Skip the fish soup although the accoutrements were great. Portions were large. Could not order desert. French fries were also. Dry good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely dinner to end our fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

at the end of our 3 weeks in France we had dinner at Maison de Marie. The service was excellent, the food divine. Had the salmon with pesto, melted in your mouth! And the lemon dessert was like a piece of yummy art! We wished we had disvovered this restaurant earlier in our time in Nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fab food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nearly overlooked this little gem of a place as it is tucked down an alleyway off Rue Massena. Glad we spotted it and followed into the courtyard which was a hive of activity. Diners have the choice of dining al fresco in the courtyard or inside. The food, service and atmosphere was first class and very French. It's a busy spot so booking is advisable to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la maison de marie also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to la maison de marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage la maison de marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.