We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Place de Mougins

La Place de Mougins
41 place du Commandant Lamy, 06250 Mougins, France
+33 4 93 90 15 78
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sochi, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This dinner was fabulous!
I came with my husband and friends and we took the menu "product to honor" the black truffle. The dishes were all very fine and well proportioned. We had a real favorite for the first dish the golden egg with truffles. Attentive and professional service. Very good advice from wine waiter. The best table in Mougins, we will return for sure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    60
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not quite there yet (if aiming for a Michelin star)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, great decor and atmosphere, and could be a fantastic evening but for the food. While it was very sophisticated, it didn't taste well. And felt even worse after dinner. We were a party of five and a half of us didn't sleep well because our stomachs were so heavy.

A mix of ingredients and tastes left many questions. We tried many things including caviar, meat, fish and desserts but ultimately liked only foie gras. What a pity!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metulla, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The good taste of life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Not only tasty, but very nice decorated, very nice (original) plates, exceptional service, wonderful excellent aperitif. Try it, you wiil not regret.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a wonderful evening, this restaurant is not only excellent but has a beautiful decoration. Can't wait to go back...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a business dinner here and can only say that the dinner exceeded our expectations. We were a company of 18 people which they managed excellent. Food was well prepared and the service was attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Place de Mougins also viewed

Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Place de Mougins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Place de Mougins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.