We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening with good food and first rate service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aux Trois Etages

Aux Trois Etages
10 place du village, 06250 Mougins, France
0493900146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Mougins
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norfolk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lovely evening with good food and first rate service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were lucky to be taken here by family who live in the vicinity and have some local knowledge. Really enjoyable menu, first class service and greta value. We sat putside having the bets of view, atmosphere, people watching and just having a really good time. Lovely team run the restaurant and have a real laugh with their customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best meal in France...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Mougins is restaurant-heavy for such a small village and we chose Aux Trois Etages purely based on menu and perceived atmosphere. We had no reservation and were seated quite easily on the terrace. The place filled up as the night wore on and I think that were we to have eaten a little later then a reservation would have been a necessity. The service was fantastic and we were always served with a smile. The food was brilliant - many different options on the menu and a few price points to suit every customer's pocket. The servings were generous and the creme brulee was a delight. The atmosphere was brilliant and there seemed to be a good mix of tourists and locals. On this holiday we ate in many different restaurants and this was by far the best.

How this isn't in the Top 5 in Mougins I don't know!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were staying in Grasse and went to Mougins one afternoon to get the 'flavour' of the town. So many restaurants and no easy way to differentiate! Well we liked the look of the ATE and took a card.
Phoned through to make and appointment for an outside table for 5 for 9 pm, dealt with very efficiently. What a lovely evening. Very good service and excellent foood . and a reasonable bill.
we were delifghted at this find after being ripped off megastyle the previous evening wheh dining in Antibes

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value, good food and a lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We ate here twice during a week's stay at Le Mas Candille in Mougins. On our first night we asked the hotel concierge to recommend a restaurant for dinner - their first choice (L'Amandier) wasn't available, so they recommended Aux Trois Etages. They called and made a reservation, specifying a table on the balcony.

The maitre d' was very welcoming when we arrived, and showed us upstairs to the balcony. The restaurant is very cute - the upstairs balcony is just that - a narrow balcony with space for four tables of two back to back (so no-one next to you), so it feels very cosy without being cramped. You have a view down to the street below - great people watching!

We had the set menu both times which at 38 euros was reasonably good value considering where you are. The set menu has a decent amount of choice as well (oddly enough more choice than the a la carte!). The food was very good on both visits - not spectacular but delicious.

The service is very attentive - there is one waiter upstairs for the four tables of two, and he is very friendly. On our second visit, the only downside was that we felt a little rushed - i assume the downstairs area wasn't busy, so the chef was rattling thorough our courses. However, we managed to make dessert and our bottle of wine last ages and we certainly weren't rushed off the table.

Overall this was one of our favourite restaurants in Mougins (second perhaps to the Place de Mougins), highly recommended.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Mougins !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

My recent visit to Mougins was accompanied by the Trip Adviser list of the Ten Best Restaurants according to reviews.
This was not on the list.- What a mistake !!!
We dined out in restaurants in Mougin each evening and were so inpressed with the staff, ambience and food at this restaurant, spent the final night there also as we had been so impressed with the place earlier in the week.
The set Menu "Euros 38 " was great value and excellent food served by people who were interested that you had a lovely evening.
We sampled many of the restaurants in Mougins and this was best.!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Trois Etages also viewed

Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Aux Trois Etages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aux Trois Etages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.