We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Menton Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Menton Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Menton Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Rue Villarey, 06500 Menton, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Menton
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay at the Ibis Styles, nice decor, and nice location for getting out and about. Train station only 5 mins walk away, lovely picturesque coastal journeys to Monte Carlo, Cannes and also Ventimiglia.
The beach is only a few mins walk away with many nice restaurants and cafe's. Would certainly return to Menton an excellent base to explore the Côte d'Azur.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    172
    39
    6
    2
See reviews for
81
197
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent a week in Menton at the Ibis Styles Hotel to relax after a hectic time at home. We received a very warm welcome from the young lady on the reception desk and all the staff during our stay were very pleasant. We had read the review by the lady who was refused some fruit at breakfast - we didn't experience a problem and did not witness a problems for any other guests either. Breakfast was very good. We were told we could help ourselves to hot drinks from the reception whenever we liked too.
The air conditioning in the room is lovely - a perfect haven from the heat of the sun in Menton. We had a balcony overlooking the street which we could use if we wanted to sit in the heat as well.
The room was spacious - a huge bed, sufficient storage space and a large TV. The bathroom had a bath with a shower over it and also a separate walk in shower. We had a sink each (we never did however, work out how the sink plugs worked, but that was not a problem).
Our room was cleaned daily and the maid was a very friendly lady.
The hotel is located in a side street - no sea view, only buildings, but it is very convenient for the beach (a short walk), the shopping area, restaurants and cafes and there is a Carrefour supermarket on the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We always carefully go through Tripadvisor hotel reviews before we book. Based on them we decided that "Family suite" at Ibis Styles Menton Centre was exactly what we needed: huge veranda, big room divided in two separate parts, two kingsize beds. Although this type of hotels didn't inspire me that much, that very room we saw in the pictures fully satisfied our requirements. So we booked that room through Booking.com in September 2012, 10 months in advance and spent those 10 months anticipating our summer vacation and how we would sit at our veranda with vine and fruit and nice chatter, because we cherish those rare relaxed and carefree summer vacation moments. Our booking period was July,13-27, 2013 and on July 5, 2013 I sent an e-mail to the hotel regarding possibility of airport transfer for us. I was astonished to read in the hotel's reply that due to some booking problems the first week we will stay in Family suite (the one we booked) 504, and then we should shift to room 601, which is "even bigger an also has a balcony". I wondered why they would not put up people who arrive after us at room 601 instead of troubling us with room change? But with just one week before departure we didn't have much choice - all decent hotels in the area were booked and our non-refundable air-tickets bought long ago, so we decided to go anyway and sort out the matter at the spot. The first room we got was exactly what we booked and we spent very nice time there, especially our evenings at veranda, feeding nice little laughind dove visiting us twice a day, but the second room turned to be total disappointment - may be the premises indeed were even bigger then 40 sqm of previous room (who cares?), but instead of our lovely veranda we got a tiny balcony inside stuffy cramped shaft, formed by many-storeyed residential buildings. We ourselves were in full view and could very well see and hear all residents, mostly in underwear, sleeping, cooking, eating, quarelling etc. Before we moved from room 504 I tried to find out why should we do it, and that brought us to very unpleasant argument with lady at reception - she very arrogantly claimed that we were warned and we agreed, which is absolutely not true - they never intended to warn us in advance - they just as by chance mentioned it in the reply to my e-mail one week before our arrival. So our second week was spoiled, we used that balcony just for quick smoke. I have also seen other cases of rudeness from the staff lady at the breakfast, like telling Russian tourist lady not to take 2 fruits and just grabbing orange from her plate or telling me not to step by coffee machine because she washed floors, but unlike that poor Russian, I told her where to get off. Of course I was very eager to find out who were those lucky persons so dear for the hotel staff to make us move - I observed from our side window a young couple with bicycle, which was very conviniently parked at the veranda. Something tells me that the only reason was they were friends or relation, and we were just simpletons who book in 10 month advance and hope it means a thing. Otherwise, the hotel is common 3 star hotel with modest french breakfast, very clean, with good beds and excellent bed linen, must say it for the maids - very good cleaning and daily towel change, good location towards train station, pedestrian street and beach. But I would never come back, it is a matter of principle - I prefer to stay at the hotels respecting their clients.

Room Tip: Does not matter, because they give you room at their own choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsmenton, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Menton Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Menton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markyate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This isn't by any means the traditional grand manner Cote d'Azur hotel, so if you want that, look elsewhere. This is a bright, clean, lively place with really great staff. For its class, it does everything just right.
We had a small room but a very big bed, with a quite suitable bathroom. The bonus was a sizeable balcony with a powered sunshade which we actually used a lot during our short stay.
The hotel is very central, just a short and pleasant stroll from shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. It has its own parking which has a quite difficult entrance - don't bring the Bentley - and which needs to be booked. It's worth it in case you need to use the car, as the next place off the street is a little way away.
Breakfast was included and is fine - (no eggs though). A nice touch is that you can get free tea, coffee etc from 6 a.m. either in the breakfast room or in the bar area in the foyer. There is no licensed bar, but Carrefour on the corner have cold beer and kettle chips if you're happy to use your balcony.
We can get to Menton quite easily and love the place for short breaks. I don't think we need look anywhere else for an hotel as this was ideal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is efficiently managed by a terrific team: always smiling and helpful. Room and bathroom very clean and well designed. Breakfast just fine. Towel warmer in bathroom even allowed easy hand washing and drying of a few clothing items. Best bonus for our stay was that our reasonably priced and quiet 6th floor suite came with a leather couch and two chairs and side tables - creating a roomy ambience (not always typical in most mediterranean seaside hotels) where we could relax and even share a drink and conversation with a visiting couple of friends (bedroom was a separate room, on the quiet side; bathroom and toilet were two separate rooms off the living space, not via bedroom). The windows opened for fresh sea air. No terrace for us but we could see rooms on 5th floor below with terraces of various sizes, and had a nice view of hills, town and a smidgeon of sea. I'd stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We flew out from Bournemouth with Lithuanian Small Planet Airline which was normal charter and on time. Stayed at the Ibis Styles Hotel for 7 days, we had rear room with TV, balcony table and chairs, room was spacious clean and well maintained, staff helpful and english speaking with free tea and coffee in breakfast area, breakfast self service and good, from hotel easy walk to shops & restaurants of which La Tavernetta and Le Stanley, Place de Cap both excellent (expect about €50 for 3 course Dinner with wine per couple). Excellent train service along the Cote du Azur and not expensive with station in walking distance. Would recommend to friends

Room Tip: Choose Rear rooms as front rooms have traffic noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Menton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Menton Centre

Address: 10 Rue Villarey, 06500 Menton, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Menton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Menton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Menton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Menton Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.