We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a wonderful location at a low price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corniche d'Or

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corniche d'Or to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Corniche d'Or
Place de la Fontaine, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a wonderful location at a low price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel has a low price since is close to Cannes and is July! We have been welcomed by a very kind and smiling lady that provided us some information (was a forced stop). The location is wonderful, close to the beach and to Cannes (to the airport too), the room was clean and with nice furnitures (except the bathroom, a bit too old). There are also plenty of restaurants in the area (to be mentioned "La Mandarine"). Only negative thing is that there is no air conditioning but only a fan. In summer the room is really hot, it's enough to keep the window open and you can have a good sleep.

Room Tip: Room n°9 had a private bathroom, not sure about the other one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    8
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. He has been a regular here for years and I will definitely be back. Right in the centre of town, it's surrounded by good restaurants, close to the marina and beach and the train station. The rooms are very clean and tidy with crisp clean linen. The staff are also very friendly.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have never slept in such a horrible, dirty, old hotel. the fact I was in Cannes for a conference and the best hotels were already fully booked or too expensive for the company I work for, so I decided to join a colleague in this 2 star hotel. Ok, I did not expect a beauty, but cleanliness at least ... not broken-down and filthy as it is. Breakfast is very poor and costs 7 euros. not to mention the poor security of the hotel: the door at night is unattended and always opened, with our keys hanging at the entrance, ready to be taken by anyone! also, the free wi-fi only works in a corner of the entrance, where a sofa for 2 persons only lies. really, the worst experience I ever had in france.

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed here while visiting my sister and her family and was very satisfied. This is not a luxury hotel - but neither is the price. The hotel is old but that only adds to its charm with e.g. the typically French balconies. The shower in the bathroom - at least in my room - could use a upgrading but everything worked as it should. The owner is active himself at the hotel and is very helpful and friendly and attentive. The location in this little town is the absolute most central. It is placed at the town square with restaurants and the best icecream shop. The beach is only two minutes walk away and a somewhat larger beach five minutes away. The hotel and the location soaks in the most authentic atmosphere. A little music from one of the restaurants next door but only a few hours and not late.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

My husband and many members of my extended family have stayed in this hotel on Numerous occasions and it is a very special place.The owner is most accomodating and very friendly.I was in the hotel recently , not staying but asking the owner if he knew anywhere I could access the internet in order to print out my Ryanair boarding Passs .( he actually let me do it there myself on his own PC ) It was circa on June 18h when the owner was in a very distressed state as his hot water bolier had broken and could not be fixed for a couple of days.I We have a apt in the area and my husband has stayed here while searching for a property in the area. My cousins stay here regularly and sing its praises, mainly down to the owners input at all times. Please do not go on the reviews below as this owner is a very conciencious owner and offers affordable ,clean , basic but comfortable accomodation in an area where accomodation prices can be enormous. We are very grateful for this and love the Corniche D'or for its orginality and setting. Stay there in the winter when the decorations on the Big tree in the square can almost be touched from the bedroom terrace ! It is right in the centre and with busy restaurants all around , but in this part of the Cote D'Azure, no one stays up late and most restaurants are empty by 11.30 pm !!
Incidentally , while I was there a guy came in to the hotel with Flyers advertising an Internet Cafe in Mandelieu ..( located on the LHS coming from the golfers roundabout as you come into Mandelieu from the La Napoule side ) so we wont have to annoy this extremely accomodating man again !!

  • Liked — clean comfortable and very well priced in a lovely area
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

La Napoule is a small lovely town, very quiet and very beautiful. best place for traveling with children or just for calm holiday.
the hotel looks nice. the room was clean and comfortable, but there was no condition. the balcony was dirty because of birds. when we stayed in the hotel (only one night) there was no hot water.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

Town is very nice - typical coast resort - but beack is very small.

Hotel is good, despite one moment - during our visit there was no hot water - for which lady on reception constantly apologized. But apart from this - small but clean rooms, and we watched football in a hall, cause TV worked strange.

  • Liked — Town, helpful staff
  • Disliked — No hot water at the moment
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Corniche d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corniche d'Or

Address: Place de la Fontaine, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Corniche d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corniche d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.