We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres

Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400, avenue de Frejus, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice double room, comfortable bed, big bath and lots of hot water. Basic continental breakfast, but plenty of it. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 5 nights and managed 3 walking days in the Massif l'Esterel and along the coast to St. Raphael (from Agay), as well as two city days in Nice and Cannes. The weather was excellent, which helped. The train service along the coast was very efficient: we hardly used the buses. The tourist office in Mandelieu was helpful, and the walking guide useful but we did buy a map as well. We generally ate in La Napoule, where La Mandarine and Neapolis were pretty good. We didn't pay for the optional kitchenette. They did look after our bags for s after check-out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed at Les Bruyeres as a cheaper option than the central Mandelieu la Napoule hotels. It was nice and quiet, the rooms were basic but spacious and the pool was lovely for an afternoon relaxation session. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Getting into town (and the beach) is a very hot 25 minute walk in mid-summer, but there is a bus every 20 mins or so. Watch out for taxis - they cost an absolute fortune (€15 from the centre of Mandelieu la Napoule) and aren't always available. The wi-fi didn't work when we were there. Definitely recommend, if it fits what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Simple, spacious and clean - with a lovely pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We were staying in this hotel for 4 nights in the mimosa pick season in February 2011. Booked by the TridAdvisor comments and recommendations we surely made a good move to book this hotel.

The room we book (standard double room as on the picture) fully corresponds to one of the hotel images. We initially booked only room, yet after arriving to the hotel and checking the area we took extra cost for kitchenette and it was really a good move.

There are few distinctive pluses of this hotel:

Location - it is well positioned not far from the sea and on the N7 rout from Massive Esterel - one of the most remarkable area of Cote D'Azur, worth discovering! Above all there is Geant Casino Hypermarket in walking distance, you would benefit for sure in case you have nothing against self cooking.

Hotel is clear seen from the road - no problem to find on the car. Parking is free, which is a great plus.

Rooms are rather big and very clean. You have fully separate entrance (small terrace - please be aware if you have some moving restrictions - there is no elevator - only stairs!). Kitchenette is well equipped, clean and pleasant to use.

Price of kitchenette is relatively nigh (ca +25% to the room cost) yet is similar of the breakfast for two persons (we had no breakfast - cannot be evaluated). Taking into account proximity of the shop - we consider kitchenette as a bargain at the end of the day:)

Room are equipped with TV, has a balcony - yet facing the road and other block buildings, rollers over the window - should be nice for the summer period, noise level is very very low (double windows are installed). Bath tub + bidet in WC make it very nice and pleasant for all bath funs like me.

Hotel receptionists, most likely the owner, very nice lady - speaking English (yet on demand were helpful to speak only French with us!), gave us some advises on the area and provide for the time of stay with the guide book to the region.

Free, yet somehow week Internet WIFI in the room, you need to log in downstairs in the reception first as back signal is very week to set first connection. Due to the same reason Skype is not working properly in the room

Some (very few) minuses found during the stay:

- The floor is stone made and cold for the period of the year we were in - i.e. take your slippers with you (was not considered by us). Heating is single source electrical heater in the room and one in the bath- so could be an issue - yet worked perfectly for us.

- The size of the sleeping pillow was a kind of small for me and too soft - was a kindergarten feeling - well it is of course taste relative

- There was no curtain on the bath tub - so shower taking was always an adventure - you have to hold it and take care not to spit the water out

Overall the hotel was a great place to stay for 4 nights during mimosa blooming in Provence - extremely nice choice - will do again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We had a very enjoyable 5 days here. The rooms are basic but pleasant (like most in the area), air con worked well, all rooms were clean. The service was wonderful and the lady who runs the hotel was always on hand for advice etc and v.friendly staff. Great pool. We felt it had a lot of character and felt very at home staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres

Address: 1400, avenue de Frejus, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Les Bruyeres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.