We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rivage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Rivage to your Saves list
Le Rivage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   778 Avenue de la Mer, 6210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed in the first week of September in one of the self catering apartments near the pool. It suited our purposes perfectly. Everything worked including the A/C. It was quiet although we were told by reception that they were fully booked. I have to agree with some other reviews that it is not really four stay accommodation it is really 3 star. The pool area is good and our stay was enhanced by wonderful weather. It is a great place to use as a base to investigate Cannes 10 minutes drive. Monte Carlo 50 minutes drive and Saint Tropez 90 minutes away (although be warned the traffic on the coastal road can be very heavy - it took us three hours to get there). We would definately stay here again if venturing to the South of France.

Room Tip: In hot weather I would stay in the older building near the pool as you get better privacy. near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    10
    12
    8
See reviews for
39
26
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

My parents and I had a lovely stay in Le Rivage on our visit to Cannes during the festival. Situated in Mandelieu, it was a short 10-15 minute drive from Cannes that was very practical for festival times without paying the extortionate costs of central hotels.

We did not compromise on comfortability; the beauty of the rooms at the hotel is their size, incredibly large and perfect for a family. We had an attractive terrace overlooking the garden and pool with a table that could fit 6 people, despite only three of us occupying the room. The room also contained a kitchen area open to a sitting room, containing a sofa that folded into a double bed. This spaciousness contributed to many relaxing breakfasts prepared and a lot of room for our luggage.

The only thing to be said is the bedrooms are bare and small compared to the rest of the hotel rooms. Room service was not a prime feature, and reception was not open for many hours but but when they were, staff in reception were very friendly and approachable.

You really are left to your own devices, and with the space and quiet villa rooms, it is wonderful for a relaxing family trip.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The grounds were lovely, with a really large, clean pool and plenty of loungers. There were also ping-pong, boules and badminton available so the kids had lots of activities to keep them busy and happy. The apartments were spacious with well equipped kitchens and a very big terrace which was perfect for dining. The location was excellent, the beach and town centre were just a short walk along a beautiful river path; there is a small supermarket very close by and a massive hypermarket 5 mins by car. We had a brilliant stay here and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Large and spacious apartment, not very clean - it could do with a good scrub. Pool was tidy and the sun loungers were new, possibly a bit cramped at times as there was not much space in the pool area. Parking was good and we all felt very secure staying at Le Rivage as the property was all fenced and had an electric gate with a pin to open it. The Wi-Fi was very slow and often did not work even though the hotel claim there is free wi-fi in all of the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms near to the pool become noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very surprised by the size of our apartment, it was pretty spacious and had a very big terrace. It was very clean and fully equipped. It has a very beautiful and big garden with a pool. Staff was very friendly. Definitely, worth renting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I did not like my experience at this hotel.

It isn't a 4-star hotel. It's more like a 2-star hotel.

The sink clogged up.

The internet was spotty and not available in most of the room.

The shower had cracks and the shower head was hung up with some plastic casing.

The bathroom is separate from washroom, and the toilet smells reeked of urine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Seems like we had luck... Our room was spacious. filled witheverything you need. Clean. Big balcony. Dog welcomed. Price with tax, dog and breakfast 40€ per night. Location next to a river. Very green surrounding. We had a car and it is easy to get to the sea, Cannes, drive along the coast, etc. Very friendly staff. We have nothing to complain about. Recommandable!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rivage

Address: 778 Avenue de la Mer, 6210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Rivage is an intimate residence Hôtelière with 36 apartments located in the heart of a magnificent garden with swimming pool. It is located in Mandelieu, just 900 metres from the beaches of the French Riviera.Torn between a building and a contemporary-looking building Provence, Le Rivage offers and chooses to stay in a place both atypical and cozyThe air-conditioned apartments and studios at the Rivage are all soundproofed and each has a private garden or terrace. All apartments have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a kitchenette that is equipped with a dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator.The Rivage provides easy access to several tourist attractions such as the Cannes-Mandelieu Golf Club or the Space Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Le Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rivage Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Cannes Rivage Hotel
Cannes Rivage Mandelieu La Napoule

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rivage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.